39Tampere, Finland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm somewhat strange. Other personality traits: Honest, relativist, a bit ascetic, and lazy. I believe my way of thinking is essentially quite simple, but that the world is rather more complex and that's why it doesn't always seem to make sense. I wouldn't mind being taken out of my comfort zone more in the future.

I have geeky hobbies (role-playing games, fantasy, sci-fi, anime), and also practice aikido or judo semi-actively. "Long walks" may be a cliche, but it is a great way to get exercise and a good conversation at the same time.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to get my studies done. Probably get into a programming / writing / game design job after that.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
... I'm not sure. Maybe my unfortunate habit of loudness when I get excited?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Deverry series by Katharine Kerr, Guards & Witches by Terry Pratchett, the Culture series by Iain M. Banks.
Movies (by): Hayao Miyazaki, the Coen brothers.
Music: Instrumental or with words I can't understand. Most of Yuki Kajiura's work.
TV: Babylon 5, Monty Python, The Fast Show, The Daily Show, The Wire
Rpgs: Exalted, Mage: The Ascension, Ars Magica, Earthdawn
Comics: Yotsuba&, pretty much everything by Petri Hiltunen, Pauli Kallio or Tiitu Takalo.
Anime: Crest/Banner of the Stars, Haibane Renmei
Food: Potatoes, everything else high in starch. Don't like fish though I should learn to, being more vegetarian wouldn't be a bad thing either.
Six things I could never do without
Everything included in the bottom level of Maslow's hierarchy.
Freedom of thought.
External stimuli.
The concept, possibility and continual existence of change.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I just read. Humanity, in general. A large range of things, actually. Or just remove the "about".
On a typical Friday night I am
spending time with my friends or at home. Quite rarely at a bar or some such, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
depends on who you are. To people I've known for a long time, if they ask for it fully aware of this, anything that's true about me. (Casual acquaintances should not be burdened with such.)
You should message me if
you feel like it.

Given criteria are looser the longer I've known you; if you think we're too different but still interested, you can message me and see if we can become friends and date later. (I don't mind just finding new friends, but it's not my primary concern right now.) The only hard and fast requirement is no smoking (or a very serious desire to quit).
The two of us