spirit-breaker
29 Cheyenne, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
spirit-breaker
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi, I'm Kelly and currently looking to meet new people. Don't be fooled by the resting bitchface. I really am a nice person.

I live in Cheyenne, but the dating pool is slim pickins there and I'm frequently in FoCo and Denver anyway, so I don't mind the travel. I'm 29 and I work for a major airline as a ramp agent. I have a very physical job, and am physically fit.. I'm geeky, love video games, anime, comic books and cartoons.

References include capt_carl and my mom.
What I’m doing with my life
My time is split between Cheyenne and Denver. I'm usually in the real city from Saturdays through Mondays.

Recently, I've been really wanting to start hiking and maybe try snow boarding. I've never done any of those things before, but I've been in the mood to try new things in my life.

But outside of that, I love going to the movies, discovering new books to read and new TV series to watch.

I used to be really big into anime (I ran my college's anime club for two years and have been to otakon for 10 years, among other cons) but I haven't really gotten into the newer stuff, save for the Sailor Moon remake. If you can get me interested in any new series, you'll be a God among humans.

I like dancing, but it's been a long time since I've been able to. Favorites include salsa, tango and hip hop/club dancing. I'd really like to get back into it, and learn some other styles.

I'm not a hardcore gamer, but I do enjoy the occasional video game. Love WoW, but I can't afford to play right now. I also go to MAGfest almost every year for the last 5 years.
I’m really good at
Bartending
Baking
Your mom
Zoning out
Being snarky
Understanding and dissecting contemporary literature
Being on time
Fashion/Make up (was previously on the "things I'm not good at" list)

Things I'm not good at:
Understanding sports
Figuring out how to turn on the tv
Using chopsticks
Having a normal sleep schedule
Math
Good customer service
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably that I have a very outgoing personality, even though I'm pretty introverted. I can be loud and sweary a lot of the times, but I still prefer my quiet nights at home.

Also, I'm short.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter, Catcher in the Rye, The Giver and it's associated sequels, Chronicles of Narnia, Hunger Games, Divergent and it's associated sequel(s), and Misc. webcomics. I'm actually always on the lookout for someone who's actually read His Dark Materials because I'm just dying to discuss the series. I also recently finished the Maze Runner series and while I found it interesting, I was constantly distracted by the author's use of fictitious swear words. It was really weird.

Music: My tastes are very eclectic. The only music I don't really listen to is house/trans and "dub step". But I mostly listen to top 40s, rock (current and classic), hip hop and country. Current favorite band to listen to is Mumford and Sons. And every January, I head to DC for MAGFest, which is a video game music festival. Best event of the year for me!

TV: Legend of Korra, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., The Flash, Gotham, How to Get Away with Murder, Supergirl, Grimm, and American Horror Story currently.

Movies: Deadpool, Suicide Squad, Pitch Perfect, Harry Potter (of course), Kingsman, Hateful Eight, Inglorious Basterds, Django, Clerks 1/2, Office Space, Eurotrip, Grindhouse, Brave and most other Pixar/Disney movies, and most Marvel movies.

Food: I love Cincinnati chili. It's my staple food. Aside from it, I eat mostly red meat and potatoes.

Other Things That Interest Me:
Knives
Rope
Fire
Tattoos
Motocycles
Uniforms
Kitties
The six things I could never do without
Spotify and Wireless Headphones

Woogie and monkey butter (my cats)

Cincinnati Chili

My sarcasm

A book to read

Geeky t-shirts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I want to know why OKC got rid of the journal features on the profiles. My journal entrees are fucking hilarious and everyone would be rollin'..
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading or looking for something to do in this tiny town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I joke around at work about my nerdy coworkers, who play magic the gathering and clash of clans, but then I go home and sign up for a month's worth of WoW just so I can play the pre-expansion content.
You should message me if
You think you can out-play me in Cards Against Humanity (warning, I'm a TERRIBLE person).

Also, if you're into hiking or snow sports. I really want to get into doing those things, but I don't really know anyone that actually does them and I don't want to by myself. So, if you can help me on that path, you will be my favorite person.
More