41 Philadelphia, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Moving back to Philadelphia in May 2016 after being gone for a few years. I'm a trip, really. Funny, quirky, smart, interesting. At least I think so. :)

I'd like to meet someone fantastic. I think that's a reasonable goal. Someone fun, down to earth, and generally cool who is open to someone new to the area.

I enjoy kindness, laughter, the arts, food and drink, and doing things that aren't lame.
What I’m doing with my life
Having an adventure, exploring the area and meeting new people. Film is a huge interest of mine. So is theater. I try to be a good community and family member. I'm writing a book and I read them too :) I follow the world around me, try to be kind, and enjoy helping others. I always move forward, but savor the good moments along the way.

I'm an attorney, but I work normal hours and leave it at the office. It's an interesting job, but not how I first define who I am.
I’m really good at
Helping others
Finding humor in everything
Being compassionate
Talking to dogs on the street like they are adults as opposed to babies
Being allergic to cats
Napping :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. A smile. Observant eyes. A humorously bad memory. A kind manner. Respect for others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is Dracula by Bram Stoker. Amazingly well written. My favorite mystery (my main genre of interest) is Curtain by Agatha Christie. I have a zillion films I love for different reasons, but my current fave is 2001: A Space Odyssey. My favorite theatrical production is Rent. Recent TV faves include Broadchurch, Blindspot, Walking Dead, Brooklyn 99, QI and lots of other British stuff, Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, You're the Worst, etc... I'm open to all kinds of station at work varies but currently is the mumford mix. I'm a bit of a foodie. Actually I like food and drink a lot. Faves right now include japanese, seafood, greek, spanish, and italian.
The six things I could never do without
Laughter/seeing people smile
The shore/ocean breezes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways I can help others
Ways I can enjoy life
New restaurants to try
Very random things - I have lots of them!
How I can get better pictures for online dating :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner and drinks, spending time with family, enjoying the arts somehow, or chilling at home with something new, old, british, or foreign on the big screen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For now you're stuck with the fact that I do not enjoy corn or coconut.
You should message me if
You're looking for a cool, open, kind, and fun guy who has had just the right blend of experiences to make now a good time for a new city and a new relationship.

You enjoy real conversations, sharing life with someone who listens, and doing fun things.

You are awesome.