AnIanAdventure
33 Santa Cruz, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AnIanAdventure
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a California guy. Going to a preppy college on the East Coast and living abroad has only reinforced that. I wear flip-flops with a puffy jacket in the winter. I surf. I climb. I voted for Obama, but I'm a fan of globalization. My family has a vineyard. I could eat Mexican food or sushi for every meal. I do not, however, own a Prius. I have a 4x4 Tacoma pickup with a shell for sleeping in.

Back to SF after 2 years abroad, and feeling good about it.

I'm always trying to fill my weekends up, usually with outdoor pursuits. I love a girl (woman - do you prefer to be called a woman?) who can get a little dirty, laugh things off, go with the flow, and is filled with a need to constantly be doing and learning new things.

I have to be honest - if you would rather sleep in and have a fantastic brunch and then enjoy a nice cocktail by the pool than be out climbing, surfing, sailing, hiking, running or doing something else that takes up most of the day on the weekends, we will be great friends, but it won't work out long term. Too much evidence to the contrary. Every now and then - awesome! I love brunch. But it's more the exception than the rule. Okay - that's my only rant: promise!

Definitely think the best way to find the right person is to meet as many people as possible and just grab a coffee or go for a run.

I'm still trying to figure out a single trait or two that most highly correlates to us being compatible. I think an appreciation for Wes Anderson movies and/or It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia is a good starting point.
What I’m doing with my life
Are you ready for it? Working on a startup to help people with their bucket lists. Yep, I'm a Bay Area stereotype. After years of banking and consulting, I'm taking two years to take a crack at my own business. Meanwhile, climbing in Yosemite and working on the family vineyard on weekends. Also stereotypical.
I’m really good at
Filling out profiles. Clearly. That and being modest. Oh, also: staying positive, even when it means making light of serious situations. And I make a good avocado shake. You should try it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm really good at hiding my only-child characteristics
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Right now...
On my Hulu:
New Girl, House, Whitney, Bent, The Office, 30 Rock, Family Guy (It's Always Sunny and Californication, but not on my Hulu)

On my Kindle:
Bill Clinton "Back to Work", Steve Jobs' biography, Four Hour Work Week...yeah, not a big fiction guy. I've been told that's a major flaw.

On my iPhone:
LCD Sound System, She & Him, Ke$ha

Movies I have actually paid for:
Wes Anderson's stuff
Bruce Brown surf flicks
Idiocracy
Into the Wild
The six things I could never do without
Family
Running shoes
Surf board
Climbing rack
Flip flops
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
burritos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either driving to Tahoe/Yosemite or up to no good getting drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I embrace my inner guido from time to time and watch Jersey Shore. It reminds me of my cousins in Rhode Island.
You should message me if
you want to go for a run, a surf, a climb or just grab a coffee and meet someone new.
More