AnVill_86
30Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AnVill_86
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an emotionally intelligent individual seeking the same in a potential partner. I've lived in NYC for nearly six years now, but prior to that I have lived in smaller towns and bigger spaces (I grew up on 32 acres of land), and so my heart will always long for trips into nature and time with animals. I keep plenty of plants in my apartment to make it feel more homey. I rarely use the subway, and instead walk or bike almost everywhere I go (though I'm certainly not insistent about that point in the company of others). I find particular beauty in little moments. I have no desire to assert my will over others, and am generally very accommodating unless I feel that someone is taking advantage of my efforts to respect them. I don't seek chaos in my life, but I don't mind dipping into chaotic experiences as long as I have space and time to decompress. In this way, though I am more of an introvert and don't much like to be the center of attention in group dynamics, I enjoy being around extroverts and the energy they bring. I am more of a boundaries person than a no boundaries person. I confess to being a bit shy and at times oblivious to social cues, but I am sincere, intelligent, and sensitive in ways that I think make me stand out.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally I am an industrial designer. I have been working for an innovation-based design studio in Brooklyn for the past several years, but also have some freelance work on the side. I love my job. Personally, I am currently looking for new experiences, good times, and good energy with interesting people.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at building and fixing things. In addition to industrial design, I've practiced interior design, carpentry, cabinetry, furniture making, sculpture, metalsmithing, classic car restoration, and a lot of other little things. I'm generally pretty good at listening and celebrate open communication. In groups of friends I am often a centering force.
The first things people usually notice about me
My earnestness, my eyelashes, or the color of my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Einstein's Dreams, Letters to a Young Poet, Cat's Cradle, 100 Years of Solitude, Austerlitz, The Son also Rises, Narcissus and Goldmund

Movies and shows: I would say that I generally default to science fiction, I think New York puts me in an escapist kind of mindset haha

Music: This is a long list but my last concert was Sturgill Simpson and my next one is Sigur Ros

Food: I love Thai, Ramen, and Tex Mex. I really enjoy spicy food, and I don't eat shellfish (giant sea bugs are awesome to look at but thats as far as I'll go!) I like to cook.
Six things I could never do without
Affection, though not necessarily public
Creative ambition
Positive energy
Goofing around
Honesty
Sexual chemistry
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Finding ways in which I can be a part of positive change in this world
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
While kayaking, I like to shoot turtles with squirt guns.
You should message me if
You are creative and passionate
You want to change the world
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Ethics
--
Religion