31 West Orange, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, here goes. I'm from the Midwest (Iowa specifically) but ended up all over the world while in the military. I love traveling and hope to continue doing so outside of the Army.

As long as I have good company I can be perfectly happy doing pretty much anything (within reason, lol) like staying home watching a movie or being adventurous and exploring the city, taking a weekend getaway, skydiving, etc. White water rafting or any other intense water activity would require some preparation though since I don't know how to swim:-P What can I say...I grew up in Iowa and almost drowned the first time I went to a it hasn't been my priority to learn:-)

My friends usually describe me as cool and collected I suppose...I don't let things stress me out or get me down unless it's something pretty serious. Be forewarned: I can't stand people that stress out over petty things or give up whenever life throws an obstacle in the way.
What I’m doing with my life
I was in the Army for 9 years as an Information Systems Specialist also known as the computer guy:-P I always like to push myself to accomplish as much as possible...just finished my MBA at Dartmouth and now working as an IT project manager in North Jersey. I'm also planning on starting my own company soon if all goes according to plan.
I’m really good at
I'm pretty good with computers....fixing them, playing with them, blah blah blah. I used to be a computer nerd but it is getting a bit boring (mid-life crisis already? yikes, lol).

I'm also pretty athletic......I'm having a bad day if I can't run two miles in 14 minutes. I also love playing football and baseball (usually play in an amateur baseball league).
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmm...perhaps that I have a habit of walking fast? I like to get where I'm going...whether that's walking or driving (living in Germany for 3+ years with no speed limits was heaven:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love watching movies......too many to list but here are a few: Beautiful Mind, Step Brothers, Count of Monte Cristo, Training Day, Fallen, Talladega Nights. I like lots of different types of movies as you can judge from that list:p

My favorite TV shows off the top of my head: Gotham, Breaking Bad + Saul, Game of Thrones, Lost, Sopranos, Tudors, Spartacus, Rome...guess there is bit of a theme there:p

As far as food and music, I'm really not picky and enjoy most types. I would like to read more but I stick mostly to magazines such as the Economist.
The six things I could never do without
Competitive Sports (football/baseball mainly)
Pandora Internet radio
My phone
My two teddy bear dogs (see pic:)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I love to analyze stuff in my head and I daydream a lot....mostly about my future. I like to set goals for myself...I used to want to be president (haha) but now my goals are set on becoming a small business owner in the near future and escape corporate America with the dreaded cubicles and TPS reports:p
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends...I'm over the bar/club scene and just like to have a good time with my friends or stay in catching up on Game of Thrones, Gotham, etc.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Buy me a drink first...then I'll start spilling the beans, hehe.
You should message me if
if you think we would make a good match. I'm basically looking for someone to enjoy life with:-)

I better elaborate though...I'm only looking for relationships with long-term potential. My life is in order and I'd expect the same from my time for drama.