33Detroit, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm a lawyer (family law), but enough about work.

I love going to comedy clubs, sports (particuarly skiing, tennis and golf), intellectual conversation, non-intellectual conversation, and traveling. I've been fortunate to have had many exciting diverse experiences, ranging from living as a ski-bum in Aspen to taking summer courses at Oxford University. Last summer I started exercising on a regular basis, and have since become somewhat addicted. I think I'm fun to be around, but have to admit I'm biased.

Enough about me, lets talk about you. You enjoy athletics, but are not so muscular that you can beat me up. You prefer going to a comedy club, concert, museum, or play, to the bar (though drinking in moderation is fine). You don't take life too seriously, and appreciate dry humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a small law firm.
I’m really good at
Writing, teaching, and laughing at myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Philomena, What About Bob?, Up, Knocked Up, American Beauty, Office Space, 50/50, Django Unchained, and so many more...

Shows: The Daily Show and Colbert Report, How I Met Your Mother, Hell's Kitchen, Family Guy, South Park, the Big Bang Theory, and Breaking Bad

Books: The Kite Runner, The Firm, and the Great Gatsby

Food: I'll eat whatever is put in front of me!
Six things I could never do without
Comedy, athletics, family/friends, intellectual conversation, peanut butter and honey sandwiches, and working towards achieving goals.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How my 78 year-old father goes on more dates than me
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically hanging out with friends, eating out in Royal Oak, Birmingham, or downtown Detroit, and perhaps going to a comedy club or movie.
The two of us