27Spring Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Andrew Johnson and I've lived in NC for about 14 years. Originally from southern Ohio, I've also lived in Hawaii and Louisiana. I am a biology student, and I absolutely love nature. Plants, animals, bread mold...I find them all to be fascinating.

I make for a good listener and I'm kind at heart. Non-judgement of others is a cornerstone of my personally morality (though I don't assume that I always live up to that ideal), and I dislike gossip. I also dislike summarizing myself.

I have piercings! My ear lobes, my nipples, and one more that's a surprise ;-P.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm one year away from having my BS in Biology! Aside from that, I'm mostly trying to enjoy life.
I’m really good at
Biology! Ask me anything about it. Either I know it or I want to learn it.

Being a good friend.

Passably decent at math.

I enjoy writing every now and then, but I don't claim to be any good at it.

I make the best caramel popcorn. Ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm shy around new people. The first thing most people notice is that I'm quiet >_>
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book series is A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin. I read a lot of novels, and also enjoy skimming the occasional well-written textbook.

My favorite movie is Jurassic Park. It was the first movie I ever saw on the big screen. Because, you know, for kids. I love quotable movies. Tra la la.

Game of Thrones is good, and I'll watch The Daily Show and the Colbert Report when I see them. NCIS, burn notice, pysch as well. I've haven't watched much anime lately but I'm a fan.

All a song has to do for me to like it is to elicit an emotion or set of emotions from me, provoke thought in me, or both. I am a sucker for anything sad. I'm no music expert or anything but there aren't many genres I don't like. I'll give anything a chance.

I can't stand peppers in my food, though they're okay in dried spices. Other than that there aren't many foods I don't enjoy.

I'll include video games here too. I'm currently playing Super Smash Brothers 3DS and Pokémon Omega Ruby. I'm a big Pokémon fan, for the record.
Six things I could never do without
The Sun, the Moon, the Earth, water, food, and air.

But that's no fun.

I value close friendships, sleeping well, the internet, being close to nature, liquior (preferable whiskey or rum), and my own humanity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend half my free time stuck in my own head >_<. I could find myself thinking about anything from the flaws of our education system to how many licks it takes to get the center of a tootsie-pop. I'm also very introspective, so a big chunk of that time is spent self-analyzing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Off on an adventure, or lounging on my couch. Whichever.
You should message me if
You should message me if you like what you see above.

Message me if I sound at all interesting to you; Even if you aren't looking for a partner-in-crime I'm always looking for new friends.

And don't be afraid to message me >_>. I get along well with most people and as long as you say more than 'hi' I'll always respond.
The two of us