28 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a comedian and performer.

Laid-back. Like to talk. Like to make jokes. Great big commie.

I'm 28, been in Chicago five years, originally from Maine.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to get comedy famous. Right now, I'm in a show running Thursday-Sunday. I also do freelance proofreading and copy editing.
I’m really good at
Geography and demography (ask me the population of any country and I bet I can estimate it to within a few million!)

I speak French, but less and less well every day because I hardly ever use it
The first things people usually notice about me
My big eyes and big hair. Also, I sing a lot
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books, movies, and TV, my favorites are usually either comedy or horror

I've been getting into Cormac McCarthy recently. Also, a friend recommended a few books by Kazuo Ishiguro to me, and I thought they were fantastic: Remains of the Day, and Never Let Me Go. My longtime favorite author is Stephen King. Also, love Jack Handey's Stench of Honolulu

Just watched every season of The Wire. Key and Peele is so good. If you're looking for a good comedy show you probably haven't seen yes, google "Toast of London"--it's hilarious
The six things I could never do without
Divvy (I use it every day)
My friends in Chicago and my family In Maine
Complicated boardgames
Showers before bed
Horror movies
New beers and cocktails
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Other people's Facebook posts that piss me off
On a typical Friday night I am
Performing, seeing shows, or hanging out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like the smell of gasoline and I don't think terrorists are that bad
You should message me if
If you'd like to get a drink and chat

Or, you need some proofreading or copy editing done