38São Paulo, Brazil
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Half-German, half-American, living in São Paulo.

Você pode escrever em Português.
Hoje em dia eu não entro muito aqui. Não estou procurando algo especifico. Mas gosto de conhecer pessoas legais. De vezes em quando desenvolvem amizades, e as vezes mais. Mas não tenho paciência para bate papo virtual. Se quiser me conhecer, sugere um lugar e horario para tomar um café.

I have an idea of what I'm looking for... but... I don't have a "type". I'm laid-back, open and honest, I'd expect the same from someone else.

Economical - backpacking instead of five-star hotels - but... generous - inviting my friends on a night out.

Well-organised... but... also very spontaneous, living one day at a time - e.g. going to the airport and booking the next available flight, to Jakarta, Nice, San Francisco/Black Rock City, NYC.

Looks matter - especially on a dating site (bonus points for tall and fit)... but... if you consider yourself high maintenance and don't feel comfortable without make-up, I may not be right for you.

I'm happy with my life, not proactively looking for a relationship... but... the best things in life are better when shared. I like to meet interesting people and see where life takes us.
What I’m doing with my life
I left a career in finance in London for entrepreneurship in Brazil. Even though I'm just as busy now, working for oneself is much more motivating!

When I'm not working, I love to travel, backpacking across different continents. When I'm at home, I enjoy concerts, time with friends, walks in the park, hanging out at a local café having coffee and home-made cake! I also enjoy a quiet night in from time to time.
I’m really good at
Being spontaneous!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile? (Or so I'm told)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too many favourites to mention.

Music - mostly anything, from Aretha Franklin to Pink Floyd, from Marley to Mozart. Most of all jazz though, as I enjoy playing it.

Food - I'm passionate about veganism, but that doesn't mean I'm not adventurous when it comes to food. (If you're interested in why I'm vegan, follow my page at
Six things I could never do without
Based on my experience with unplanned trips without luggage, these were the most important things:

1) Smartphone (Android all the way)
2) Passport (in order to get past immigration)
3) Enough cash or credit cards to get me through the day (mainly for food and drink, but a dry place to sleep helps)
4) Toothbrush (twice a day)
5) Change of underwear (for obvious reasons)
6) House keys (in case I ever make it back home)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... oooh, donuts!

No, but seriously... I wonder about what I'm doing with my life. My career change has opened many new doors. But there are lots more places I'd love to visit! And eventually I want to find the right partner. So how can I best do all of these at once...?!


*** P.S. I'm not on here very often, but I do check my messages. ***
On a typical Friday night I am
... either recovering from a long week at work, and having an early night in.

Or I'm ready to hit the town with my friends. I love exploring familiar and unfamiliar parts of São Paulo. Any recommendations?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an old pair of Lederhosen, which I wear to the Oktoberfest once a year. Check out the photo in my gallery!

Also, I think I've figured out what I'm looking for: someone with a good heart, education, humor, optimism, looks, spontaneity and energy to make me want to leave my single life behind. Until then I'm hoping to meet interesting and fun people and have a good time...
You should message me if
... you are interested in finding out more about myself, and want to meet up with me. After all, life is only half the fun when you're not sharing it!

Also, if you've read this far, would you mind sending me a quick message, regardless of whether you're interested or not. I'd just like to find out if you think I'm doing anything wrong...
The two of us