40Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well to start im the lucky mother of two silly And beautiful girls 13 and almost 9. They keep me busy and completely entertained. ;)

I grew up in Washington, moved to Missouri and Arizona for my college years, lived in Seattle the last 10 years and recently moved to the Shoreline/Lake Forest Park area. My kids go to school in Seattle and I work in Bellevue Greenlake and Bothell so I'm all over the Puget Sound on a daily basis usually.

I'm an outgoing bright person, although can be shy and reserved on occasion (used to be afraid of my own voice through school but now I more than make up for it ;)). I try to keep a positive outlook on life and am continually trying to be a better stronger and wiser version of myself. I think self awareness, learning, understanding, connecting with people, and finding joy in the process and in every day is living a full life. Oh and finding at least a little humor in all things. ;)

I try to find the best in those around me...we are all just doing the best we can but we may all be in different places/phases in our lives and who am I to judge. I have a strong belief in what is important to me and how I choose to live my life and what I choose to believe, however I don't feel others need to have the same beliefs as me. Diversity makes for a richer more complex and wonderful world, right? That said, when it comes to a relationship I do have a clear picture of what I'm looking for in a partnership and it is important to that we have a similar outlook on life.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Fitness and Dance Instructor. I teach a variety of fitness class including Zumba and Barre. I worked in accounting for many years and have coached or taught dance on the side and I finally made the leap to turning my passions (and college education) into a career. Love it! I also have a professional organizing business and still take a few clients here and there as they are referred to me.
I’m really good at
Dance, organizing, being a mom, being a friend, party planning, making my kids laugh...
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure but I'd love for people to say that I'm kind and genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Modern Family, Ellen
Like all movies except scary, don't understand why people like to be scared on purpose. ;)
Music... Mostly hip hop soul with all sorts of other stuff mixed shazam app is my best friend...I'm always on the hunt for good songs for my classes.
Books: I have several that I try to read but unfortunately reading puts me to sleep pretty quickly so it takes a while for me to get through one...when and if life slows down I'd love to read more.
Six things I could never do without
My kids
My health
Friends and family
And Apparently my iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve my to respond to my kids when the misbehave especially now that one is approaching the moodiness of puberty lol...if I should be on a dating site...
On a typical Friday night I am
Like most, Fridays are not typical. If its with my kids it's movie night with root beer floats or Oreos and milk...sometimes preparing for an early morning class...or meeting a friend or friends for chat movie drink dinner...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't have much that's too private???
You should message me if think we are a good match for friends OR you know what you want in a relationship and are ready for one...nothing in between please. ;)
The two of us