AngieAugust
24 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AngieAugust
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I'm a poly queer genderqueer person who is in a relationship with AmandaCC1989 and would love to get to know you :) FYI I use the pronoun "they" (as opposed to "he" or "she" or "ze" etc.)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm just about to finish my fourth year of the Bachelor of Social Work program at Carleton University. After that, I'll be taking some time to be with people I love, connect with nature, learn new things, and go on adventures!

In my life, I'm trying to: love as much as possible, take risks, nurture what is brings myself and others joy, and be myself <3
I’m really good at
-vegan cooking and vegan baking
-exercising
-school
-communication
-being organized
-being silly :P
-meditating/mindfulness (the point isn't really to be *good at it* exactly, but these are things I like doing/exploring!)
The first things people usually notice about me
That depends who's doing the noticing, I suppose. But I'd say ...
-My shortness
...
I'm drawing a blank on this one ... guess you'll have to meet me and see for yourself!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I always find it impossible to remember all my favourites, but I'll try to give a sense of what I like.

Books:
His Dark Materials trilogy by Philip Pullman
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
... I'll read almost anything!

Movies:
Pan's Labyrinth
Billy Eliot

Shows:
Xena: Warrior Princess
Mad Men
So You Think You Can Dance

Music:
Kimya Dawson
Gotye
Stars
Janelle Monae
Cold Specks

Food:
Icing! (on cupcakes, cake, my fingers ...)
Risotto
Perogies
Peanut sauce stir fry
The six things I could never do without
1. Wonderful partners/friends/family
2. Communities that (for the most part) get me (Pagans, LGBTQ+, poly folks, people into BDSM, genderqueer folks, etc.)
3. Really delicious food ... especially bread ... and chocolate ... and peanut butter ...
4. Hot showers
5. Good books
6. Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-anti-oppression, anti-racism, systems of power, tools for resistance, feminism, activism, consent, my privilege, colonialism, etc
-Social work
-What I'm going to eat at my next meal
-My future (what will my house be like? my kids? my job? my travels?)
-Mindfulness and living in the moment
On a typical Friday night I am
Either chilling at home (hanging with my partner, reading, doing homework, watching TV) or with friends (playing boardgames, karaoke, eating, dancing, etc.). The former is more likely as I'm a bit of a homebody.
You should message me if
You think you might want to do any of the following with me:
-chat about mutual interests / recipe swap
-hang out (get coffee? cook together? go for a walk?)
-cuddle/make out/have sex (just to be clear, I want to take it slow first and get to know each other before these things happen :) )
-share each other's company in other lovely ways!

Also, right now I only feel able to put my energy into chatting with/meeting folks who live in Ottawa.
More