AnnMLove
34 Albuquerque, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AnnMLove
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
About me: I don't party/club/dig the bar scene, but I do enjoy a nice glass of wine or mixed drink on occasion. I have a degree in psychology and hope to go back to grad school someday to work in researching the psychological effects of chronic pain.

I'm looking for someone I can get along with and have some interesting times and conversations, with the potential for something serious as we get to know each other. A tour guide would be great, as I have recently returned to New Mexico and am new to Albuquerque.

The man I am seeking is honest, likes traveling, can be well-mannered when the situation calls for it, and enjoys learning about the world around him. I think that being learning-oriented is the most important characteristic that I am looking for in a man because the world around us is changing every moment, and to stay on top of things, we must continue our education (formally or informally) to be able to stay open-minded and lessen our naivety.

Feel free to message/wink at me if you're interested! I like many types of people, but tend to be on the nerdy side, myself.

I am nerdy, pragmatic, and affectionate!
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, I suppose. It's long and I wear it down in the winter and up in the summer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to like books that no one has ever heard of. I like taking a chance, and if I happen to like the book, even better. One of my all-time favorites is "What Dreams May Come." Yes, I know this contradicts my earlier statement, but it is so much better than the movie. It really gives a wonderful alternate way of thinking about the end of what we call "death."

Movies: Any by M. Night Shyamalan (especially The Village and The Happening), Hackers, the Fifth Element, Marie Antoinette, and too many psychological thrillers to mention (read: less blood and guts)

Music: Anything really upbeat and fun, like Millencolin and Bayside. But also Joy Division, Nirvana, Pedro the Lion, Sting, Phish, Deathcab for Cutie, The Clash, the Smiths, and the Shins. As for other types of music, I like jazz, techno (on rare occasion), bluegrass, classical, and world music (especially in Arabic).

Food: I love sushi (vegetarian--though I'm not a vegetarian), Thai, Indian, Ethiopian (no Ethiopian or Eritrean restaurants in the entire state of New Mexico?! Gosh, that sucks!), Greek, Italian (especially chicken parmigiana), Mexican/New Mexican, and good ol' American home-cooking. The only food I will not eat is seafood (this does not include seaweed and other sea-plants).
The six things I could never do without
water, lip balm, a good book, my imagination...that's only four. I could live without my computer, but I would prefer not to. Five will have to do for now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Traveling and where I will eventually settle with my life partner (I'm not meaning this in a homosexual way, though I have no problem with those who are so oriented). I often wonder what will become of my life. I must admit that my greatest aspirations for my life include marriage and family. Being a woman, I do dream about those days, but I have enough to keep me busy until I meet the right man and the time is right for us.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask; I'm an open book!
You should message me if
You think you might be interested. I have a very multifaceted personality, and am able to get along with many different types of people. I have a special affinity for nerds and geeks, especially ones interested in computers and gaming. If you're going to ask for nude photos, please save yourself the effort and don't bother contacting me.
More