51 Warrington, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 5'8", slim, friendly male who is very intelligent and caring. I'm down-to-earth and I can be very playful and affectionate.

I'm mostly looking to get to know a female with an interest in the arts and culture; I enjoy things that are mainstream and alternative, classic and more contemporary. I'd especially love to meet someone with a similar interest in music and films, who also enjoys good food and wine, intelligent and fun conversation, the outdoors and walking.

Love to receive messages from anyone genuine who thinks they might be in some way like-minded.
What I’m doing with my life
Worked in admin for quite a few years. Got a 2:1 psychology degree as a mature student and I also did a very interesting post-grad in consciousness & transpersonal psychology.

I've had things difficult in recent years in being a carer for my mum who passed away in early 2014 (I've also done a lot for a sister who's had disabilities). I'm currently doing healthcare work in hoping to eventually get a Graduate Mental Health Worker post.
I’m really good at
Learning, being open and adventurous. Not taking myself seriously in seeing a wider context.
The first things people usually notice about me
Who knows, but I've often been told I'm young-looking for my age. Like to think I'm modern and up-to-date, but I also like things with a timeless soulful quality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite authors include Ian McEwan, Iris Murdoch, Oscar Wilde, Gustave Flaubert, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Jean-Paul Sartre, Simone du Beauvoir, Patricia Highsmith, Hermann Hesse, T.S. Eliot, Emily Dickinson, Carl Jung, Erich Fromm, Rollo May, etc.

Love a wide range of music in particularly liking melodic and literate songwriting. Favourites include The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Supremes, Neil Young, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Dusty Springfield, Al Green, Joni Mitchell, Bruce Springsteen, Patti Smith, REM, The Smiths, Prefab Sprout, Crowded House, Depeche Mode, Pulp, Saint Etienne, Tindersticks, The Divine Comedy, Jeff Buckley, Fleet Foxes, The National, Sufjan Stevens, Laura Marling, Cherry Ghost, Angel Olsen, etc. Love watching live music, particularly in small venues.

Some film favourites: To Kill A Mockingbird, Dr Zhivago, Some Like It Hot, Kes, Rebecca, Strangers On a Train, It's a Wonderful Life, Black Narcissus, A Matter of Life and Death, Bicycle Thieves, Breathless, Educating Rita, Roxanne, L.A. Story, Hannah and Her Sisters, Crimes and Misdemeanors, Jean de Florette, Manon Des Sources, The Vanishing, Delicatessen, Secrets & Lies, Office Space, Magnolia, Ghost World, All About My Mother, Talk To Her, Sideways, I Heart Huckabees, Pan's Labyrinth, Atonement, An Education, A Single Man, Fish Tank, The Artist, The Place Beyond the Pines, Boyhood, Maps to the Stars, Eden, etc.

Enjoy musicals and the theatre. Also like good food and wine in quiet pubs and restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, inspiring art, the outdoors, good food, wine, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People I care about and what's going on in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying wine, music, a good film. Would like someone to share such occasions with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Prefer to discuss private things in knowing the other person.
You should message me if
You're intelligent, open and friendly.