Another_bridge
52 Guildford, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Another_bridge
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a wide variety of interests, I love food and related interests (such as wine), I cook a lot and am in to 'wild food' and outdoor activities, and currently studying an art course.
My daughters used to keep me involved in various things (or vice cersa), but they are pretty independent now so I have more time to myself. I go rock climbing instructor and bouldering (it would be great to find someone who isn't scared of heights) we used to surf (fall off) in cornwall and do lots of outdoor activities such as rowing, cycling, foraging, skiing, horse ridind etc.. I spent many years traveling globally arranging food events but am far more about exploring the UK (and Europe) now (have been trying to buy VW Camper and / or canal boat). I love music and have really wide tastes fueled by Radio 6 etc. (still love my vinyl) and am trying (with some success) to learn a couple of instruments guitar and ukelele (I run a youth uke orchestra)!. Hopefully get to some festivals this year.
I'd like to meet someone positive, creative and enthusiastic who has a wide variety of interests, who likes to be out and about, likes to laugh and is possibly pretty good at making others laugh. An openness to new activities and ideas and a love of good food helps. Sociable but not a mad party animal, creative and intelligent (not necessarily Ms. Einstien, though that would be interesting :O))... Very wary of drawn out email exchanges only to find out upon meeting that the other person isn't the one in the profile! Best meet sooner...
What I’m doing with my life
I teach graphics, animation and geeky stuff, I research foodie stuff and write.... jump around playing guitar badly while listening to vinyl... learning to ride, doing an art course, teaching digital graphics and animation, started riding a few years ago etc etc
I’m really good at
Being modest ;O) and cooking really yummy food... being busy being busy
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently I am "very easy to be with" according to friends... or the fact that I arrive at school looking like an extra from Mad Max
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Billi Bryson, Will Self, Douglas Coupland, Stienback, loads of music... good movies but I fall asleep in cinemas and theatres if allowed to imbibe before
The six things I could never do without
sesame oil... radio 6... open space... very good shiraz... white board cleaner... eyes in the back of my head.... ooo my technics SL 1200 turntable
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All manner of interesting things... ways to avoid what I should be doing... places to go foraging in all its guises... How come virtually everyone who was on here when I joined is still on here.
On a typical Friday night I am
thinking how untypical it is... could be anything really, just depends on who I am with. If I'm home alone it will involve music (possibly jumping around with a guitar), food, probably wine, going to the ski dome, on a hack...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am responsible for possibly the worst dish ever cooked on TV
You should message me if
You have consumed too much alcohol... you have more to say than "hi"... You do bare some resemblance to your profile

This clip sort of sums it up...

https://youtu.be/YuWsa8IJblw
More