37 Paris, France
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Half French, half English and settled in Paris after many years living and working in different countries... UK, Germany, Turkey and Pakistan (technically). What drew me to this website was its cosmopolitan angle, I sometimes miss the international vibe of living abroad.
What I’m doing with my life
I've promised myself that this year, I'll finish War and Peace but I've decided to binge watch Nip Tuck instead. It's all part of life's rich tapestry.
I’m really good at
Changing my colleagues' screensaver when they're away from their desk. I'm also a decent runner over 10 or 20K.

In terms of cooking: there are a couple of recipes that I haven't completely screwed up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I suppose I'm kind of tall(ish) for a (half) Frenchman.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I go to a lot of gigs and listen to many artists but to keep it short and sweet, I'd say that my three favourite bands at the moment are The National, Okkervil River and Against me! .

Gigs I've been to recently include: Jeff The Brotherhood, Beirut, The Wildhearts, Ugly Kid Joe, Thunder, Courtney Barnett, El Vy, Therapy?, Kurt Vile, Shearwater, Anti-Flag (yeah yeah), The National, Okkervil River (just the best), Less than Jake (should I be ashamed? ), Ugly Kid Joe (still not ashamed) & Jamie T.

Next up: Opeth

Shows: The Wire, The Sopranos, Archer, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Game of Thrones, Peep Show, The Office (UK), Twin Peaks, The Corner, Girls, Friday Night Lights, Show Me a Hero.

Novels: The Joke, Sound and the Fury, The Corrections, High Fidelity, Les Bienveillantes, The Master and Margarita, A Confederacy of Dunces, Portnoy's Complaint.
The six things I could never do without
This is such a silly question.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why your profile picture is a photo of your feet.
On a typical Friday night I am
I can tell you what I'm not doing Friday nights: playing Pokemon Go.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is not my car, I do not own a car and I don't care for cars. I just like the picture.
You should message me if
you rock and you want to sing in a DIY-Folk-Punk duet (I'll play the guitar)

you're a bit of a tomboy and you want to come with me to loud gigs in cramped, dark venues.

If you're tall and kinda goofy looking, that's cool too.

No glamour shots or conspiracy theorists. Seriously.

Finally, if you're the type of girl who doesn't mind spending time sat on a couch while I play youtube videos of artists I love while I look intently at your face to gauge your reaction, then that's a huge plus. It's sometimes get awkward but whatever.