AntoniaLucky
23 Mankato, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AntoniaLucky
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up on a hobby farm with goats and cows and a peacock, and I love everything about that. I like the animals, and caring for living creatures, and being outside. I love spring, when babies are born, and everything is new and happy.

I moved to Mankato last year to be closer to school, and to my job. I still love country living, and hope to move out of town again someday, but living in Mankato is really pretty great.

I also show my dogs, and it is easily the most time consuming aspect of my life. I've been working on if for years, and it's a dream I finally was able to realize. I spend my days going over pedigrees, and practicing show stacks, and searching for good deals on treats and toys for my little buddy. Hit me up and we can go to a show together.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in school, part time, for a Marketing and Economics degree. Financially, going to school full time is not an option at this time, and I have a real problem with borrowing a lot of money with no real guarantee of paying it back, so I intend to finish school slowly, but without debt.

I have two great goals for my life. I want to raise a large family, and I want to judge best in show at the Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show before I die. Every day, I'm striving towards greater professionalism in everything I do, so that I can meet these long-term goals. I have drive and plans, but at this point it has been hard for me to go in just ONE direction. Ultimately, I have a lot of faith that God will lead me in the direction which will best serve him.
I’m really good at
I am GREAT at Tetris and telling stories and grooming my dog.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair! It's out of control, and so red in the summer, but I don't mind ginger jokes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Time Traveler's Wife, Life of Pi, Watership Down, Gone With the Wind, any Bill Bryson, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Water for Elephants, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest

Movies: V for Vendetta, Christopher Nolan's Batman Trilogy, Calendar Girls, Babe, Holes

Television: Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey, The Walking Dead, Malcolm in the Middle (oldie but goody), Arrested Development, 30 Rock

Music: Florence and the Machine, Sia, P!nk, Anya Marina, Marina and the Diamonds, Mat Kearney, Frank Turner, Nada Surf, OneRepublic, Iron and Wine, Imagine Dragons, MIKA

Food:
Anything homemade, especially with ingredients from the garden. And spicy foods. And Minnesota wines. I'm allergic to pineapple and kiwi.
The six things I could never do without
My dogs
My friends and family
Books
Music
My Nook
My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dogs! I own two and and handle for some friends. I want to show a bred-by dog at Westminster by the 150th annual show, and I spend most of my time researching my breed and looking at potential studs and checking the bite of my growing show prospect. I want to judge BIS at Westminster before I die.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a glass of wine with a book, or showing a dog. This is the life.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I LOVE M&M's. A lot. Too much. I eat a lot of them. And I can only eat them when they're properly sorted by color.
You should message me if
I'm looking for somebody who is kind, driven, and if I can have my way, in love with books and dogs and life. I'm not looking for instant commitment, but I AM dating to find a husband. I'm not interested in casual sex, but otherwise, message me if you want to chat! :)
More