Antony80
36 Sydney, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Antony80
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So, who wants to come and buy a chateau in the south of France and start producing wine?

I'm a British chap living in Sydney and I work in engineering. I enjoy travelling, good food, reading, watching films, sport and keeping fit (mainly through running and playing football). I'm also partial to a bit of photography - when I can find the time - and find anything related to science interesting; standard nerd!
I’m really good at
Listening to people, giving advice. Walking fast. Cooking steak. Reading blogs about nutrition (paleo) and fitness. Making stock. Half reading books. Watching documentaries. Knocking things over. Running.
The first things people usually notice about me
My square jaw?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm not ashamed to admit that The Lord of the Rings is my favourite book. Generally, anything related to science.

Movies: Lost in Translation, Pulp Fiction, Pans Labyrinth, any classic 80's film, a few war films.

Music: Changes daily - ranging from indie to dance.
Food: Im slowly turning into a bit of a food snob! So I enjoy the finer side of food - both eating out and cooking myself.
The six things I could never do without
Knowledge.
Mates.
Green tea.
Good food.
Maps, graphs and charts.
My laptop.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe and how things work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own more than one teapot for brewing Japanese green tea.
More