29Athens, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've lived here in Athens my whole life, and I'm pretty much stuck here for the time being. Though I do quite like it. I love animals and the outdoors. Luckily I get to spend time with both of these at work. Then at night I hang around the house or head out to a show or drinks with friends.

My favorite animals are deer. I like to wear fringe. And dresses. And feathers. There's no animal I don't love. Lately I decided I really like lobsters and mimic octopi. I also decided I really like to drink White Russians. I'm not religious, but I'm spiritual in a nature-ish way. I will obsess completely over things until I'm tired of them, or maybe I'll just never quit. Right now those things are birds and succulent plants. And arrowheads. I'd really like to go arrowhead hunting soon.

I think I've deactivated and reactivated this thing 10+ times and I'm not feeling like updating everything. Things change. Give me some time.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working towards a hopeful career in Environmental Education and working a couple related jobs right now while I find something permanent. Otherwise I make and sell metal jewelry on the side.

When I'm not doing those things, I'm probably hanging out with my cat, talking about my cat, drinking beer downtown, drinking beer on a porch, catching fireflies, and being nerdy and weird.
I’m really good at
Talking excessively about animals and nature. Hiding behind a camera. Being a little too honest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have long, pretty hair that gets in the way of everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really read books, so I can't really tell you if I have any favorites.

Again, I don't really watch movies. Except the Last Unicorn. I watch it weekly.

I go to a bunch of shows downtown, but fewer lately since I've been working so much. Music I haven't gotten tired of in the last year or more would include of Montreal, Kishi Bashi, Robyn, and Bear in Heaven. I have a bad habit of not listening to any new-to-me music. Please make me break this habit. I (not so) secretly love everything Paul McCartney.

I really like spicy foods. I'd live off Mexican food if I could, but I'm being healthy so I try to limit it. I'm a vegetarian.
Six things I could never do without
My animals (cat, dog, ferret, horse, and lots of fish).
Awkward moments.
Mexican food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Marine Biology (I'll talk about fish and marine mammals all day long)
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinks and a show? Or just drinks. Or if I'm tired, I'll watch tv with my kitten. Always looking for something fun to do though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I want to be a unicorn when I grow up.
You should message me if
Please just think before messaging me.

Bonus points for boys who like cats, camping, and wear skinny jeans.
The two of us