ArcFlashFL
40 Tallahassee, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ArcFlashFL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
:tap tap: Is this thing on?

Okay lets start with the easy stuff. I am a 40 year old white male. I live in a house with a wife who is a saint for putting up with my crazy, our 2 kids, 4 cats, and 2 dogs. My marriage is an open marriage and I keep my wife informed of the people I see and very broadly the things that we do. I don't keep secrets from her and I'm not terribly interested in being someone's "dirty little secret" (besides while I'm dirty, I'm sure not little) I think successful relationships are based in trust and if I know you are violating someone trust with me, how can I trust you not to do the same?

I am not a small man. I am about 6 feet tall, fairly broad in the shoulders and too broad in the middle.Its something that I tell myself I need to work on, but I still eat like I'm 25 and don't get enough exercise. I drink some but I was finally successful in quitting nicotine and have been smoke free for a year.

I enjoy both the indoors and the outdoors though I don't have much time for a lot of outdoorsy stuff. I read voraciously and I often reread books that I enjoy. I prefer music playing over a quiet room. My current tastes are eclectic at best and I will go off on musical kicks for months at a time. My current kick is dubstep and glitch, but the only thing I won't listen to is 'new country'. I love working on my house, or anyone's house, I've done 75% of the repairs and improvements on my home myself.

I am an active member of my local kink and poly communities. I identify as a top and my interests varied and tend towards somewhat edgy practices. If you want details just ask.

Politically I am Liberal, in terms of religion I am an agnostic deist/anti-theist. I don't mind discussing politics but I don't like arguing about politics or religion. I am practicing attorney, trying to get/keep a solo family practice off the ground. I enjoy theatre (my undergraduate degree are in classics and theatre), modern dance, and live music. The visual arts leave me somewhat cold, and I am not a fan of any poetry that is less than three hundred years old.

I self identify as a gamer, including paper games, board games, card games and video games. I enjoy pool, but don't like darts. If I go to a new place the first place that I want to visit is the zoo, the next places are any non-art museums. I dislike snakes and clowns.

I am at a stage in my life where I frankly have no interest in emotionally chasing someone. Conversely I am at a stage in my life where I do enjoy physically chasing someone

I like to think that I am smarter than average. I like to think I am funny. I am also not too proud to admit that I may be neither as funny nor as smart as I like to think that I am. I am quite possibly the weirdest person I know. My favorite color is slightly darker black, and my favorite flavor is butterscotch.

Hopefully, that at least starts to give you an idea, but I welcome questions, even inane ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, mostly I'm trying to keep moving forward. I am trying to make it through the first few years of getting a business off the ground. I am trying to be as good a parent as I can be. I am trying to break some old habits and maybe form some new ones and get myself in better physical shape than I am in now.
I’m really good at
Putting my foot directly in my mouth
Figuring out solutions to tangible problems
Following interesting recipes
Home-Improvement
The first things people usually notice about me
I wish I could think of something witty to say here, but what I imagine people notice first is that I am big. I am tall, broad, and heavier than I should be. After that its probably either the beard (brown going gray) or the hair (also brown going gray.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
1. The Rise and Fall of the Lord of the Rings
2. Anything by Jim Butcher
3. Anything by David Weber
4. The Riverside Shakespeare
5. Anything relating to Mythologies

Movies:
1. Rollerball (the remake)
2. Dodgeball
3. The first 3 Star Wars Movies
4. The Jungle Book
5. The original Die Hard

Shows:
1. Mythbusters
2. Phineas and Ferb
3. Archer
4. Bones
5. Scrubs

Music:
1. Obsidia
2. Arion
3. Modestep
4. The Crystal Method
5. The Chemical Brothers

Food:
1. Sushi
2. Tex-Mex
3. Indian
4. American Southern
5. German
The six things I could never do without
1. My Partner
2. My Kids
3. At least 1 cat
4. Music
5. A bit of adventure
6. My tools
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend most of my brain time on fairly normal things; family, work, etc. In the remaining time currently I have been thinking a lot about how I define my flavor of poly, how to be more present in the various moments of my life, and where I want to be a year from now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally hanging out with friends, playing some sort of game, and most likely having a couple of drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fascination with polar bears.
You should message me if
You want to get to know me better or if you want me to get know you better, or both....but probably not neither.
More