37 Saskatoon, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a laid back kind of woman who enjoys conversations over coffee rather hitting the bar. I love getting outside and enjoying the spectacular(ly flat) Saskatchewan countryside. I also love curling up and enjoying an action movie marathon.

I am a history buff, a computer expert, and a intellectually curious soul so I love to chat on a variety of topics. (A rather circumspect way of saying I am a geek.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, I am reserved until I know someone. Probably my never ending supply of useless trivia.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: High fantasy, some urban fantasy and pretty much anything that catches my eye that is well written.
Movies: Action! Fantasy, Sci Fi. NOT Chick movies.
Shows: Dramas, documentaries, sci-fi, fantasy
Food: Pizza, sushi, steak... I am pretty flexible
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order
1. Computers (including smart phones and tablets, I adore gadgets!)
2. Books (Ebook and paper.)
3. Dogs (just 1 or 2 at a time)
4. Knowledge (Total fact junky!)
5. Restaurants (I have minimal kitchen skills)
6. Archaeology (I want to know how we became what we are now. How did we go from hand axes to handheld computers?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The history of the world and the progression of technology. Yeah, a little weird, I know.

That's not all, of course, random thoughts flit through resulting in some weird thought trains.
On a typical Friday night I am
Geocaching, video games, reading, out for supper or coffee with friends, exploring my current corner of the world
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Archae comes from archaeology and Pedia from Wikipedia in reference to my love of trivia.
You should message me if
You like good conversations, adventuring, archaeology, or computers.