30 La Crescenta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey, my name's Joel. I grew up in norcal and moved down south a few years ago. I think my personality lies somewhere between logical, alternative and totally ridiculous. I'm very physical; I love riding bikes, working out, exploring new hiking spots. I like trees and dirt and fog and amphibians. I never realized I was an "outdoorsy guy" till I moved to the city.

I get a long well with people who have real care free attitudes. I think what I look for most in the people I spend my time with (and I like to think that I fit somewhere in this category as well) is a really true, genuine, honest personality. It's sort of hard to describe, but you can feel it when it's there. Like someone's really listening attentively and giving you their honest opinion. It's something I've come to realize seems to be surprisingly hard to find. But that's what I'm lookin for.

I think in general I get along well with people who like to analyze stuff (and discuss it) and joke around like crazy too.
What I’m doing with my life
Drawing bikes and helmets. Actually much of my life revolves around bicycles. From my career to my hobbies. If there are two things that have remained consistent in my life since I was very young, it's both creativity and bikes. I'm not necessarily looking for someone to ride bikes or draw with, but I do like the idea of sharing my time with someone who also likes to exercise their mind and body in some way.
I’m really good at
Giving your cat a lion hair cut while you're sleeping.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Down River - John Hart
The Moral Landscape - Sam Harris

Shawshank Redemption
District 9
Lots of comedies and documentaries

Music: The heaviest of Metal, and the dirtiest country... Actually music is a pretty big passion of mine. I play guitar and keyboard. I'm a huge metal fan, but you'd never guess it if you met me.

Other favorites:
Mountain bikes
Photoshop rendering
Night hikes
Industrial design
Driving with the windows down
Weight lifting
Building shit
Intensity in numerous forms
Removing Labels
Building trails
tree frogs
Pillow forts
Wrestling people or animals weaker than myself
Evolutionary Psychology
Sharing analytical thoughts
The six things I could never do without
I think a recipe for a really enjoyable life is a balance between work and play. So that would be at the top of the list. Also,
Good friends
On a typical Friday night I am
On a "crazy blind date"
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You're gonna have to get used to some of my bad habits. I usually sleep upside down and like to stay in when the sun comes up.
You should message me if
You're a really genuine down to earth girl. You're doing something with you're life that you're passionate about. We have some similarities in lifestyle or interests or attitude.