56Forest Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! I'm an independent lady who likes to have adventures and have fun. I have a job, grown children and a car that loves to go fast. I am interested in a lot of different things and devoted to a few. I love skiing, reading, politics and fine dining. I like movies and bike riding, hiking, most things outdoors, beaches and fireplaces.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a nurse and have been a clinical educator, on the road weekly. Now for something different, I work in a cubicle, in an office, 9-5, M-F. Completely different from anything I've ever done in nursing.
Still not sure if I like it or not.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a positive attitude and smile alot. I am smart and not reluctant to voice my opinion, if I have one, and I usually do! Lots of energy and pretty much ready for anything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Jon Stewart and Stephen Colbert, Bill Maher, news junkie.
Green Day, Jimmy Buffett, Guitarra Azul, Mozart.
Seafood and good wine, nice steaks, Mediterranean food, veggies.
Stephen King, Robert Jordan, scary movies.
Six things I could never do without
Books, skis and snow, hot weather and beaches, my kids and my friends, good wine, passion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future of my country, hence my interest in politics.
I'm an environmentalist but not rabid about it, reduce, reuse, recycle! I would like the Earth to be here for my great-great grandkids.
Fun things to do, there are lots of adventures in this country that I haven't tried yet, the rest of the world is also out there, waiting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can be a challenge to be around sometimes, I am outspoken and have many opinions but I am smart and well informed. I like to talk but also like to listen, a good, intelligent conversation is a huge turn on!
You should message me if
You are looking for a girl to have fun with, find adventures and do things that we both enjoy. You should be active and open minded, willing to try a new things. You don't want me in your back pocket but available for however much time as we desire. I am a romantic when my interest is piqued and don't play games when it is not.
The two of us