38Redding, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Chances are, if we met in person first, you’d notice that I’m shy. If you look a bit deeper, though, you’d see what’s more important; namely, that I am devoted to family, almost always positive and believe in living life to the fullest.

I spent eleven years in the college bookstore industry before realizing that I was mean to be a teacher. Once I realized that was my calling, I returned to school and forged a career in education. I’m not one to shy away from a challenge or trying something new; I’ve been skydiving and have bungee jumping next on my list. I want to learn how to play guitar, love wine tastings and micro-brewery tours. I aspire to someday open a soup and cereal bar.

I’m the guy who is always willing to help out, I am strong when I need to be and I am a good listener. Those who know me best describe me as affectionate, funny, smart and patient. I put the needs of others before my own, am not afraid to take risks and love getting lost in interesting conversation.

I’m looking for someone who shares my positive attitude about life. My ideal match has a personality that radiates fun, spontaneity and a willingness to step outside of her comfort zone. It’s important to me that my partner is caring, can easily show affection and wants to have a family of her own someday.

There’s more to talk about, of course, but if you think we might click maybe we should move to the virtual equivalent of coffee and conversation! So send me an email, tell me about yourself and let’s figure out our next steps…together!

Interests of mine;

Reading - almost anything
Music - Prefer country but will listen to just about anything that is one with the exception of Rap or Hip-Hop
Sports - I love all sports both playing watching them live as well.
Cooking, I would love to learn how to cook more, but enjoy experimenting at the moment.
Most importantly I enjoy the outdoors (Hiking, camping, being on the lake) and enjoy driving on long drives to new places or over the coast for the weekend.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in school working on my Masters and Teaching Credential, also work part time as a instructional aid in a local after school program at one of the Elementary Schools here in town.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable around me and being a great listener and a even better friend. I enjoy bringing a smile to people faces and making them feel relaxed and important.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe the biggest thing would be my positive attitude and outlook on life, my philsophy that life is not bad and most things will always work out. My smile and eyes I have been told is also a physical feature people notice first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Into the Wild
The Last Lecture
Anything Sports and or True Events

Anything 80's (Huge 80's) Fan
Top Gun
Action and Drama
I have a pretty extensive movie collection, you think I would be able to pick out my top one's but I am into all kinds of movies and am pretty open to watching anything.

Music: 80's

Food: Mexican and Chinese are my top picks followed by a good steak and great sushi.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Opening up a Soup/Cereal bar, something I have thought about since HS. A place where you can only get Soup or Cereal and sort of make a Cafe out of it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working or having a nice night in with dinner and a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Need to get to know me to find out. :)
You should message me if
If you love to read, love to smile and have ever thought of opening up your business or want to know more about a Soup and Cereal Bar, and also if you are not afraid to say hello. It never hurts to say hi and you never know where that hello might lead.
The two of us