Artiegofast
32 Fullerton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Artiegofast
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Skier, motorcyclist, mountain biker, amateur stock investor, homeowner, puppy parent. I have a deskjob and a handful of other things that keep me busy. My cooking rivals some restaurants, and it's even better over the campfire. I can fix and build just about anything. I've hemmed my own curtains and fixed a few buttons. I'm a little bit of a mamas boy and I'm close to my family even tho they live in my home state of Massachusetts. I want to travel and explore more, both in and out of the country. I change my own oil and replace my own brakes. I've got a good collection of tools out of necessity over the years. I'm a do-it-yourselfer, but one of my goals is to reach a point where I can hire it out. I'm no stranger to hard work or good quality. I'm a firm believer that rules were meant to be bent, unless no ones looking! I'm logical and can use reason to solve most of my problems first, if not I'll go get a bigger hammer. I'm methodical and can judge things for myself. I'm always nice to my waitress. My goal is to retire by 40 and, since I wasn't born into wealth, I've got a few plans working in parallel, but I'm never to busy to go skiing or relax at the beach. I try to spend a few hours a week at the gym. What's the point if ya don't feel good enough to enjoy life? Hence, health is pretty important. I'm a great kisser and tad bit of a hopeless romantic. I can also see the humor in most everything, I even make up songs and sing them out loud in my motorcycle helmet to break the boredom between canyons.

So if you read this and think, "Huh, he's got his sh*t together, he enjoys life, his family is important but he's independent, his grammar wasn't total garbage, and he likes to explore. I'm those things too!" then don't be shy and send a hello.

I've been told this was important...I don't play any video games and the only sports I watch is occasionally hockey, and most anything in the Winter Olympics (especially women's curling!)
What I’m doing with my life
Planning my escape from my day job! I'm an engineer by day and a superhero-villain-ski bum by night and weekend. I own an apartment an every city I choose to park in.
I’m really good at
Skiing, driving (four wheels and two, sometimes just one), finding humor and positivity in almost any situation, cooking, pool, getting away with misdemeanors.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm smiling or my nice ass, depending which way I'm facing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books tend to put me to sleep, but the few that haven't are anything by Harlan Coben, Good To Great, Ski Magazine (I buy it for the articles!). The most important book I've read is The Millionaire Next Door. If you've read it and apply any of it to your life, please message me with your ring size (hehe jk but it is pretty awesome!). Movies in no particular order: Shawshank Redemption, Super Troopers, Taken, Toy Story, Aliens, Boondock Saints, Pool Hall Junkies, Pineapple Express, The Saint, any James Bond or Bruce Lee film. Music: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Linkin Park, POTUSA, I love all music afterall, music soothes the savage beast. Food...I love all food especially buffalo anything! Pub food is my favorite. Ill eat anything except mushrooms, I had a bad experience when I was little.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends.
2. Music, it soothes [and awakens] the savage beast.
3. Internal combustion engine...I love driving my car and bike.
4. Really great sex, the kind where nothing else in the world exists. You know it's important too ;-)
5. The mountains, I love hiking, skiing, and just staring out at them.
6. Bippidy Boppidy Bacon!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about my next crazy road trip (California and Alaska on a sportbike from Massachusetts...check and check). Hmm some other things are: my career path, what I would pack if I had to leave the area tonight forever, where I want to plant roots, how to organize a foam pit, rock climbing wall, firemans pole, and a labrynth of secret passages in my future house, how stuff works, if I blew out that candle before I left, is the oven still on?

Oh and financial independence.
On a typical Friday night I am
Building or fixing something, packing my car for a weekend adventure, planning my escape plan, or just wearing sweat pants and watching a movie or listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
1. My neighbors are gonna be so mad when they open their pool and find all those champagne corks.
2. I'm not allowed back in Canada till I pay that ticket.
3. I rarely pay tolls. One day it will bite me in the ass, but today is not that day!
You should message me if
If you're are confident and cute, open to try new things and go on imprompt to road trips, are willing to go camping, have a desire for independence and the drive and will to pursue it, and if you find yourself smiling sometimes just because...if you are generally happy and have a positive outlook.
More