Ashemeye
29St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ashemeye
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
It's hard to summarize myself in this little box. I'll try though. I love traveling, eating good food, and spending time with friends. I'm about to start my fifth year as a school psychologist and i love it ( i really love kids). I am a very compassionate person and try to be a good person overall. I hope to travel a lot more and sometimes consider living abroad for awhile. I am originally from Chicago but am now a St. Louis native...been here for eight years. I enjoy all kinds of art but am not really artistic, unfortunately. I hate sports...yes I know I've just weeded out half the people on here. Hmm..what else...I guess you'll just have to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a school psychologist with pre-k to high school kids...which can be...interesting. Actually, it's a lot of fun.
I’m really good at
being outgoing
sleeping for over 12 hours straight
making people feel comfortable
The first things people usually notice about me
good question...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love lots of book but off the top of my head, The World According to Garp, The Poison wood Bible, East of the Sun, The Bell Jar, In Cold Blood, The Kite Runner, Cats Cradle, When You Are Engulfed in Flames, The Paris Wife, The Marriage Plot, Not That Kind of Girl

Some favorite music would be Andrew Bird, Bob Dylan, The Avett Brothers, Mumford & Sons, The Rolling Stones, Cat Power, The Black Keys, Paolo Nutini, The Arcade Fire, Wilco, Elliot Smith, Radiohead, LCD Sound System, Bon Iver, The Lumineeres, Aunt Martha, First Aid Kit

Movies- any Alfred Hitchcock, Wes Anderson , Woody Allen or Tarantino films

Food- Greek, Italian, Indian, Chinese (yum!)

Shows- Veep, Seinfeld, MadMen, Big Love, Curb Your Enthusiasm, House of Cards, The Fall, Arrested Development
Six things I could never do without
1. my bed
2. cheese
3. pop...not soda
4. movies, books
5. wine
6. the obvious..friends, family, Oliver the cat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel next.....so many choices!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, seeing a movie or going out to eat
You should message me if
Don't message me if you have a picture of yourself with no shirt on....or if you're 50...

But, do write me if you are kind, self-aware, upbeat, social, funny (but, really ;), and willing to just give it a shot...what's the worst that could happen? 😨
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Sex
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion