39Ellensburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Optimistic and enjoying life. Always looking for quality over quantity. I'd love to find someone to explore time and space with. To hike to the river for a picnic or ski the mountains. To enjoy the galleries and concerts and have cultural first-times with. If that didn't lead to curling up on the couch and feeding each other popcorn I'd be ok with that. If it did, I'd be happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm a mailman. Its a great job and incredibly stable. I get to drive most of the day and it doesn't send work home with me so I can enjoy my free time. Time I can spend making pottery at Gallery One, reading at the parks, supporting the local economy, going to shows in the region and trying out new hobbies. I'm lucky to be so close and so far away from Seattle.
I’m really good at
Board games
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard. Its new this spring so family and friends are still getting used to it. I'm not sure about keeping it but its growing on me.#terriblepun. Before that maybe it was my blue eyes or my voice or my smile. The mischievous grin they don't notice 'till its too late.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Oceans 11, What Dreams May Come, The Dark Knight, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Kick Ass, Bennie and Joon, Exit Through the Gift Shop. Fight Club. Boondock Saints, Aladdin, Dead Poets Society, Harry Potter.

Music: Anything from hipster folk rock to Irish punk. I suggest you check out Dessa and Lindsey Sterling, Watsky for some spoken word.

YouTube: Vlogbrothers, Zefrank1, TheBrainScoop, GloveandBoots, TedTalks, MikeFalzone, MyHarto CrashCourse, emmablackery, myterriblefriend. lullation13, ViHart
Six things I could never do without
1 My 2 daughters, though too often I must.
2 Chocolate
3 Music
4 A good bed
5 can opener
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next hobby or project or trip. How my friends are doing and how I can help.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably eating out at a cafe and wishing it was the start of my weekend. Possibly bringing my daughters over for the weekend or squeezing in a round of golf before dusk or sitting by the lake and just being for awhile.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I could live on Nutella on fresh 7 grain bread with a glass of milk
You should message me if
You want to hang out, or you play Ingress for the Enlightenment.
The two of us