Atlguy41
48Amsterdam, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Atlguy41
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm banking on your standards being much lower than mine...

I'm an American traveling to Amsterdam in September 2017. Would like to meet a woman to hang out with while I'm there for a few days. Perhaps you can help?

I'm a guy who enjoys all the typical (American) male stuff (such as football, grilling, good beer), but I'm no ordinary man. I like to push myself to try things that make me uncomfortable and believe we should always work to improve. I'm passionate about personal and professional growth, but also love to make people laugh and have a silly side with the sense of humor of a 12 year old boy at times.

I'm an introvert by nature who gravitates towards extroverts, that is until they wear me out and I need time to recharge. I secretly want to be an extrovert and can pull it off at times. But mostly, I'm the strong silent type who has learned how to become a better communicator, specifically in relationships.

I'm pretty adventurous and like to experience new things, whether it's learning to dance Salsa, taking an improv class, or traveling to new and interesting places such as Argentina, tasting the Malbecs, and Tango dancing. I'd like to take at least one big vacation a year (preferably overseas) and am looking for someone to share that with.
What I’m doing with my life
Becoming the person that the person I'm looking for is looking for.
I’m really good at
Listening

Staying positive

Investing people's money
The first things people usually notice about me
I get comments about my hair and eyes.

That I look at least 10 years younger. This is thanks to good genes and taking care of myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I read a lot of non-fiction, and usually several at a time.
My favorites:
10% Happier by Dan Harris - excellent book about meditation
The 4 Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz

Favorite food: Love Italian and Seafood.
Six things I could never do without
My Niece
Football season
Travel
Red wine
Working out and staying in shape/being healthy
8 hours of sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next vacation and who's going to go with me :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing happy hour with friends or people from work or at home just relaxing with a Netflix movie after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once I get to know you a little, I'll tell you ;)
You should message me if
Your pictures are recent.

You're not a serial dater and are looking for something serious.

It's ok with me if you have kids, but I do still want my own as well. You should know this before messaging me.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Religion