35Denver, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not single, I'm not looking for anything romantic or sexual. I am looking for friends. Not sure how often I'll even check this site, though it does entertain me.

A bit about me: I'm queer. I'm kinda, mildly genderqueer. I guess I'm a bit of a nerd. I love plants and animals and being outdoors and sensible shoes and thrift stores and folk music and brewing beer. I'm reserved, i can be kind of serious, but I'm also kind and curious. Anything else you care to know about me, you'll probably find below. Or, you can message me and ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a new-grad nurse. Resisting the urge to become a hermit. Getting up early. Going running. Wearing my sunscreen. Trying to keep my cat away from all the breakable things in my apartment.
I’m really good at
Necropsies. Phlebotomy. Plant taxonomy. Putting unimportant things (plant genuses, medication names, french nouns) in my long-term memory and forgetting important things (names of people, plans to do things with people, directions to places). Being quiet. Misunderstanding people. Moving my eyebrows. Making coffee.
The first things people usually notice about me
Likely one of the following:
My tattoos
My shaved head
The fact that I appear to be glaring at people (if you are ever the victim of my glare, it's nothing personal, this is just how my face looks when I'm not smiling)
My excellent posture

Or the fact that I'm bent over some random plant on the side of the road as I try to identify its genus.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like lots of stuff. Seriously. I'm about the least picky person you will ever meet when it comes to books/music/movies/food. I'm not vegetarian or vegan, I can handle spicy food, I will eat expired groceries or restaurant leftovers that have been out on the counter overnight and I like alcohol. I like lots of music. I like an increasing number of films. I like stuff. Let's eat/watch/listen to stuff. We'll have a good time.
Six things I could never do without
I'm answering as if the prompt was "The six things I would rather not have to do without" because the answer to, "could never do without" is obvious and boring (Water! Oxygen! Food! Potassium/calcium/sodium/magnesium/phosphorus/chloride!)

Also, this is not in order of importance! Jeez. In fact, when I think about it, it may be in reverse order.

1. My phone. Yes, I am one of those folks who relies heavily on their smartphone. I don't actually use it as a phone very often, and I generally consider it bad manners to answer texts/check my e-mail when in the company of friends, but I use it to listen to music almost every day and the GPS/map function is indispensable for someone like me who has no sense of direction.
2. Comfortable footwear. I walk a lot and am on my feet for about 13 hours a day
3. Good beer.
4. My running gear.
5. My cat. I am also one of those people.
6. My friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The people I love
Emergency medicine
Reproductive healthcare and sex ed
Other people's veins
Human sexuality
Going running
Plants and mammals
Yosemite National Park
How much I miss Oakland
My cat
Where did I put that text book/plant guide/novel/camera/bag of toys/stethoscope/piece of camping equipment/pair of earrings/hat/scarf...?
My future
My career
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at work.
You should message me if
I am open to meeting new people, I haven't made many friends here in Denver yet, but I also don't have a lot of free time to hang out. I am especially looking for more queer folks/queer ladies to befriend.

You should certainly message me if you want to do any of the following:
teach me to garden/invite me to help with your gardening project
teach me to cook/learn to cook with me
check out a burlesque or drag show
go hiking
go running
go camping
drink beers
key out plants
talk nerdy
have brunch
have a picnic!
watch a sunrise

Bonus points for actually having a suggestion of a time and place to do any of these things. I'm new to the area and pretty pressed for time these days, so a bit of initiative on your part will be appreciated.
The two of us