39 Newington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am just a man trying out a dating website for the first time and with not a small amount of trepidation. I am a divorced, studious, heterosexual, nerdy, white, life-long resident of the Connecticut suburbs (with all due assumptions appropriated).
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a full-time student of philosophy and history at university...
I’m really good at
Reading complex works of philosophy, getting a brain high, then trying to explain to friends what I just read and having them not care.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my hair, my intelligence, my shyness...I guess it depends, but people do usually notice that I am in the room when I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book: Nausea
Favorite movie: Children of Men
Favorite t.v. Show: Dr. Who
Favorite band: Radiohead
Favorite food: Cheese
The six things I could never do without
Not in any kind of order but:
A pen (or any other writing utensil)
Netflix (which by inference means electricity, t.v., a house, etc.)
Cigarettes (yes, I know)
Bourbon (yes, I know)
People (with exceptions)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social justice, history, Marxism, or why neoliberal society is like a half-born fetus.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at an educational forum or watching some freakishly compelling television show on Netflix. (did I mention that I am nerdy yet?)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a socialist.
You should message me if
You would like a response