46 Aurora, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 42, born in Australia (no accent unfortunately), grew up in southern California (I'll slip in a "dude" or "whoa!" here and there), moved to Colorado in 1999 to chase my get a job and own a home (neither of which were possible in California in those days). Had a nice severance package from a previous job so it was an easy transition.

I served a term in the Marine Corps, graduated college, married & divorced all by the time I turned 25, at which time I was ready to just relax with the 40 hour work weeks and no commitments. Now in my 40s I'm very comfortable with other factors in my life, so I'm giving dating a bit more effort.

I'm a bit like what a friend of mine coined as a term, "macho nerd", equally comfortable at a sci fi convention or a shooting range, watching Harry Potter or an MMA fight. I can be serious when I need to be, intelligent to a fault, and can come off wierd sometimes (I describe my sense of humor as "in my own world" style, sometimes people dont get it, but I do). I can be extreme in my tastes, from New Age music to metal, "When Harry Met Sally" to "Saw", poetry to "Game of Thrones".
What I’m doing with my life
Currently at a good job in downtown Denver that I enjoy, and its been stable for over a year know. I own a home, although I am itching to get another one and let my brother have this one.
I’m really good at
In a practical sense I am good at math and english, I do some light fictional writing and I am good with finances.

As far as hobbies go, I am really into bowling, and some gaming now and then.
The first things people usually notice about me
I come off intense and shy, but lighten up when comfortable around people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love "The Game of Thrones" series of books and TV series. Just about anything sci fi, although I'll read/watch just about any genre. I love comedy clubs and have really getting into the comedy scene lately. My music tastes go extreme from Metal to New Age. As far as food, I love anything asian as long as it isnt too spicy.
The six things I could never do without
The internet
A good beer now and then
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can improve myself as a person, how I can do a little bit more good in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm dating...out on the town.

If I'm not...probably at home chilling out after the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love to brush other people's hair, not sure where it came from.
You should message me if
I am looking for a stable partner, someone I can count on and enjoy being with more than doing anything else. Someone that brings out my romantic side but can also be best friends with. We don't have to have every interest in common, but enough to have fun with. And this one seems obvious but...willing to message me! You cant get to know someone or be able to judge them correctly unless you try some conversation (a lot of profiles here seem to be waiting for Brad Pitt to message them and ignore the rest).