AuroraSB
35 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AuroraSB
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent transplant from NY (me and everyone else, right?). I have a 4 y/o son, and as much as I'd love to blame him for early mornings, I live a teacher's life so late nights have never been my thing :p

I love to have fun where ever I go and spend my weekends doing everything I can find [that I can bring a kid to]. I'm a passionate person, and I'm just looking to for someone to have fun with :)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an Elementary Urban Ed Learning Specailist or in other words I'm a Special Education teacher :) I work in south Austin, but live up north (near round rock). I love my job and love my kids and if you're going to get bored of my stories then there's no point in trying :p
I’m really good at
staying calm in crazy situations... finding the bright side of every situation... wandering around the city... being blunt... and that's all you're getting for now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a good energy about me... Whatever that means :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- I love to read, but recently haven't had much time to do it, but some of my old favorites are Johnny Got His Gun, I Know This Much Is True, Winnie-The-Pooh, Siddhartha, and a whole bunch of chick books :P

Movies- Say Anything, Singles, Bruce Almighty, Gattaca, Serenity, Star Wars, Wedding Singer, Dr. Horrible, Finding Nemo, and any muppet movie.

Shows- How I Met Your Mother, Firefly, Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, True Blood, and I must admit... I really love bad reality TV... not Jersey Shore bad, but Project Runway, Top Chef, The Voice kinda bad... judge if you must :p

Music- I can usually find something in any genre that I like, but what's in my IPod is Blue October, Bon Jovi, Ben Folds, Nina Simon, Rascal Flats, Dixie Chicks, and a whole bunch more

Food- I love all types of food, but my favorite is a toss up between sushi and thai.
The six things I could never do without
You see, Lainie, this is all we need... couple of smokes, a cup of coffee... and a little bit of conversation. You and me and five bucks.

Bonus points if you can name it ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What got me here.
What's next on my plate.
On a typical Friday night I am
The kid and I go out to dinner, then it's Netflix time ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get a thrill when I know the answer to a Jeopardy question and none of the contestants do.
You should message me if
You're a professional by day and a laid back guy by night :)
More