AussieEquiv
33 Mount Gravatt, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AussieEquiv
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm usually a fairly active person and I love joining in with whatever is happening on the weekend. It's always fun trying out different activities with someone new!

I enjoy living close to the city amenities as long as I have easy access to get away from time to time, preferring the sounds of the forest or beach over the noise of the clubs.
What I’m doing with my life
Furthering my career as a Land Surveyor (currently working on getting my Cadastral endorsement) and trying to make the most of my down time.

Weekdays are mostly consumed with work but I always squeeze in a few runs and try to have the occasional dinner out. On the weekends I usually prefer to get out and into the world by exploring it. This includes camping, hiking/bush walking, 4wding and scuba diving, to name a few. During the warmer months I can also often be found out water skiing with family and friends. It's always great to see smiles on the faces of friends the first time they get up on the ski's or listen to their screams when they tear around on the tubes :)

Down time includes the occasional PC game, movie on the couch or learning something new on the internet.
I’m really good at
Building a big, warm camp fire.
Watching a camp fire is better than any TV show or movie I have ever seen. It never gets old and it's never a repeat.

Reading maps, side effect of making maps as part of my job.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably all my various hair styles; They're pretty amazing.

My beard is also slightly longer than usual at the moment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Action, sci-fi, fantasy, thriller, crime and adventure seem to make up the majority of my collection when it comes to books / movies / shows.
The movie collection is also peppered with comedies (even the romantic ones) and documentaries as well as the occasional Disney/Pixar movie.
Games swing heavily to the FPS and RPG genres.

Not really hanging out for many TV shows these days. Those I do watch include Game of Thrones and Doctor Who.

My music collection ranges from System of a Down to Deadmau5 to the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and all the way out to Weird Al Yankovic... including most things in between.
What I chose to listen to varies day to day and even I don't know what I'm going to want to listen to next.

While I tend to stick to the basics in my cooking, I enjoy trying new tastes. I could never pass up a good steak and can cook a mean Katsu curry. I also still head home occasionally for a lamb roast (who doesn't love their mums cooking?)
I imagine my diet being a lot like Ron Swansons.
The six things I could never do without
Direction, not so much 'In life' but in a far more literal 'I know where I am on a map and know which way to go to get where I want to be'

Water Skiing, specifically the feeling it gives when you're skimming across the top of the water.

Scuba Diving, you have the chance to explore an entirely new world below the surface.

Camping, getting away and being able to unplug. The smell, sound and sites will always have me going back.

Disposable income, hobbies are expensive ;)

Open spaces, space to move and ability see the sky/stars.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That next trip;
Diving holiday? Foreign Country? Relaxing on a Beach? Finding a rarely travelled track out bush? Setting up camp next to a crystal clear creek?

Work;
Though I actively try to spend less time thinking about it.

Do I really need that new piece of Skiing / Diving / 4wd / Camping / Computer equipment?
Yes, yes I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not doing/on my way to do something for the weekend most Friday nights I like nothing more than just laying on the couch watching a movie or relaxing on the PC with the latest game. Being busy all the time is hard work! Sometimes a couch, cold beer and good movie/game/show is exactly what's needed.

I don't mind the occasional night out at the clubs/pubs/live music, but generally prefer the smaller crowds. I will always chose the house party with friends over a night out on the town.
You should message me if
If anything caught your eye as fun and you'd like a chance to try it out!
Or maybe you have a suggestion for something else to add in?
More