32Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've been in Austin for about three years now, originally from WA state. I'm loving the sun and heat. I love being active and outdoors, but also just hanging out with friends. I like bars where I don't have to shout to be heard, and I love exploring new places in Austin.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to finish my PhD. I'm told it's always this frustrating. I always make sure to balance work with fun though. In my free time I enjoy soccer, running, pub quiz and reading anything not work related. I'd like to start hiking more now that it's not hot enough to burn the soles off my shoes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I actually have no idea. I've gotten "you're tall" a several times later on in the conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The last two books I read were Quirkology and Everyday Life in Otttoman Turkey. Both were good reads.

TV: Bones, In Plain Sight, Dexter

Movies: Boondock Saints, Dogma, Galaxy Quest

Food: Thai, Indian

Music: Celtic, Bluegrass. My current favorites include The Duhks, Cherryholmes and Florence and the Machine. All time favorites include Gaelic Storm, Solas, Deanta, Great Big Sea, Pink the Rent soundtrack
Six things I could never do without
Sunlight (I used to live in Seattle)
How Stuff Works podcasts
Athletic tape
Control of the A/C
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lists. Things I have to do, want to do, music I want to look up, places I haven't been yet
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends
You should message me if
Any of this sounds interesting
The two of us