49 Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am educated, interested in ideas, learning new things, being creative, being outdoors. I spend time working in High-Tech, reading, riding road bike, working out at gym, hanging out on Lake.

Married, children in college. Looking for new friends, activity partner, Bike riding, working out in gym.
What I’m doing with my life
Pushing the boundaries of knowledge in High-Tech (SW/HW)
Imagining what could be
Staying in shape - road cycling, going to Golds Gym
I’m really good at
Understanding complexity and learning about ideas
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall 6-1 and many people comment that I look much (10 yrs) younger than I actually am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cee Lo Green, Billy Currington, Leon Russel, Bruno Mars, James Taylor

non-Fiction, History
"America Again" (Steven Colbert) "The Closing of the American Mind", "Texas", "Illusions", "The Ethical Slut"

NPR, XM Radio (dont like commercials, or the Austin DJs)

Star wars (IV), Star Trek, Casablanca, Pitch Black, I Robot

BBQ, Tex Mex, Indian, sushi, Thai

History Channel, NetFlix, Colbert Report
The six things I could never do without
1) Books and my glasses
2) Newspapers
3) Music - XM radio
4) Computer - email, stats package, spell checker
5) Coffee
6 ) Road bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ideas - how to create something new, different, interesting
On a typical Friday night I am
At Golds gym
You should message me if
Like riding road bikes, going to gym, hanging out on Austin Lakes (Boating).

You live in Austin