37Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am originally from SoCal, and moved to Atlanta about 5 years ago. I was in biotech industry before deciding to go back to school for a doctoral degree. After 4 grueling years of sleepless nights studying, I earned my degree, and have been working hard to build my career. It's been about a year since I received my degree, and now I have more time and energy to focus on finding someone special. I am excited to explore Atlanta and hope to meet someone special!!
What I’m doing with my life
After graduation, I've been focusing on building my career, and I've been really enjoying working with patients. I travel on my spare time, and finally working on balancing my work and life outside of work.
I’m really good at
Fixing all types of printers. Being a loyal friend. Listening. Baking chocolate chip cookies. Catching fake prescriptions. Making Korean BBQ (Galbi) and Jap-chae.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses. I don't know exactly why, but I get complements on my glasses all the time!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is "Pharmacotherapy" by Joseph DiPiro - I spent so much time with that book during school, I used to say that book was my date on Friday nights. My second favorite would have to be "Phantoms in the Brain" by V. S. Ramachandran (I actually took his course in college).
Love watching Good Eats, America's Test Kitchen, Cook's Country, Sherlock, MI-5, Fortysomething, House, anything featuring Anthony Bourdain, and Mythbusters.
Love watching comedy/sci-fi/action flicks, but particularly love Crazy Stupid Love, Love Actually, Serendipity, Midnight in Paris, The Invention of Lying, Death at a Funeral (British version only), Lost in Translation, Stranger than Fiction, The Adjustment Bureau, Star Trek & Star Trek Into Darkness, Iron Man, Thor, Avengers, Inception, Taken, etc.
Love listening to various types of music - jazz, bossa nova, K-pop, J-pop/rock, Christian contemporary, Hip-Hop, etc. Particularly love listening to Dave Brubeck, Miles Davis, DCB, Chris Tomlin, K.Will, B'z, and m-flo.
I'm a huge fan of Thomas Keller, French Laundry, WD 50, H&F, Chez Panisse, Sushi Ota, Sushi Yasuda, Umami Burger, local hole-in-the-wall restaurants, and gastropub. If I list everything I like, this list will get wayyy too long. I'm always looking for new restaurants to explore.
Six things I could never do without
Sleep, coffee, smartphone, church, NPR. Most importantly my family/friends. (I was going to exclude them from this list since they are part of me, but oh well...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pills. LOTS of pills. Meeting my soulmate/partner in crime. Bible verses from quiet time. How to participate in medical mission trips. Whether or not to root my Nook. Or a new restaurant to visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. Last time I checked, pharmacies were open on Friday nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I won't share it here. Ask me in person instead!
You should message me if
- you love God
- understand "the pressure" I get from my Korean parents
- mission trips don't scare you
- you listen to NPR whenever possible
- you enjoy good galbi/bulgogi and kimchi fried rice
- or if you still find me interesting... LOL
The two of us