33Indianapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
**Honestly I'm only on here to stalk friends I know in real life. I'm not looking for a new partner, as I'm quite happy, fulfilled, and preoccupied with my current relationships **

I'm intellectual, honest, respectful, and completely irreverent/goofy in the right company. The labels dork, scientist, and artist all apply, though I could argue that scientist-me has artist-me locked in a basement somewhere and she's desperately trying to escape. I have lived on three continents, visited four, and would love to pull that up to six one day. When people get to know me they call me things like snarky, feisty, fun, and free-spirited, but at first they tend to think me aloof and/or intimidating. I do fly in the face of gender norms, which confuses people. Think of me as a dude in a chick's body, who happens to wear make-up and high-heels when the mood strikes. I am polyamourous, body-positive, sex-positive, and kink-positive, though pretty picky about who I share the second two interests with. I'm interested in people from whom I can learn new things. I want to meet others who love to learn but don't think they're better than everyone else for trying. So there.

In all seriousness, I'm looking to connect with friendly, creative people who are also turned on by intelligent conversation, strive to live with purpose, and know how to enjoy life (not read as "love to drink heavily").
What I’m doing with my life
Having fun during a prolonged, multi-year visit to the mid-west. Looking to advance my career, so mostly working.
I’m really good at
Spatial reasoning, pontificating, lifting heavy things, and being aloof
The first things people usually notice about me
My boobs and propensity to use large words
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: On Human Nature, The Poisonwood Bible, Atlas Shrugged, Dune, Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, Guns Germs and Steel, In Defense of Food, Ender's Game

Movies: Hackers, Titus, Wristcutters: a Love Story, Shortbus, The Big Lebowski, Spaceballs, Amélie, Labyrinth

Shows: West Wing, House, TED talks

Music: Tool, Underworld, Puscifer, Type O Negative, Peter Gabriel, Moby, Gotye, NIN, Massive Attack, Rebirth Brass Band

Food: anything from Southeast Asia, especially Thai, Indian, Japanese, and Vietnamese.
Six things I could never do without
Well-written books, honest and loving friends, gainful employment, a subwoofer in my car's trunk, a bike, sunny skies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Social constructs and interactions among ages, genders, cultures, races, and socioeconomic classes. My life/career goals. My loved ones. And honestly, me. I spend a lot of time trying to understand myself better and learning how to be a better, wiser person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hosting a party, attending someone else's, out at a bar with friends, or spending wonderful one-on-one time with my husband or paramour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no shame. Ask me anything.
You should message me if
1) You have already met me in real life.

2) You're OK with the very high possibility that I will not respond to a message on here. I usually get on here at a rate of once per three months or so.

* If you know me in real life and want to successfully contact me, please use another social platform that I actually keep track of, like Facebook or FetLife.
The two of us