49 Schenectady, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a positive minded / glass-is-half-full person. I've got a good sense of humor, and enjoy hitting comedy shows. I enjoy cooking and fine dining, and have attended several wine tastings. I like to watch movies, listen to music, play billiards, go hiking and play golf. While I don't watch a lot of television, I do enjoy watching NFL games on Sundays in the Fall. In the warm weather months, I enjoy participating in autocross events with my summer car (2004 Mustang Cobra). I have participated in on-track events, too.

I really enjoy traveling. I've visited: Hawaii, Alaska, Australia, Mexico, and Europe (Germany, Italy, France, Spain, and Great Britain), to name a few.

While growing up, my parents always "gave back" to their community. I'm in a good place, financially, and I sponsor two children through World Vision. I first sponsored Isaac, of Zambia. After a year, I started sponsoring a second child - Sofia of Ecuador. I typically send them cards and gifts for their birthdays and have other correspondence with them (e.g., Christmas cards; I receive progress reports on how each one is doing) during the year, too.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm in a billiards league, that I think has three or four sessions per year.
I’m really good at
Really good?!? I am pretty good at shooting billiards, I'm very organized, I'm good with personal computers / most electronics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've got blueish-green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy going to the movies. I like pretty much anything, but really like science fiction (Matrix), Adventure (Indiana Jones), and dramas (Million Dollar Baby). I like music a lot. I'm pretty open to music - except for rap and probably most country music. I own probably .. 350 compact discs? My favorite band is Led Zeppelin. I also like Melissa Etheridge, John Mellencamp, Collective Soul, Garbage, and Aerosmith, to name a few.

Authors: Stephen King, Tom Clancy, Scott Turow, Michael Crichton.

Food: Steak, Thai, Italian, pizza, wings, roast beef, BBQ. Not a big fan of seafood - only shrimp and lobster.

I don't watch a lot of TV. I've never seen a reality TV program.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends.
2. My cars.
3. My personal computer.
4. Fine food and wine.
5. Socializing with people billiard league play.
6. Intimacy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmmmm - I usually follow NFL-news, and what the financial markets are doing. Does that count?
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing take-out food and relaxing with either a movie or seeing a TV-program on-line.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do NOT have a Facebook, MySpace or Google-Plus profile.
You should message me if
I'm looking for a woman that takes care of herself, and is confident in her appearance. I understand that we all need to put in some extra time at work on occasion, but I'm seeking a woman who has balance in her life. If I'm in a relationship, I'd like to see my partner more than once a week, for a half day on the weekends. I do not think I could be with a woman long-term that has a vegan or vegetarian diet. Oh - I am not on the site to make pen pals. After e-mailing back and forth a few times and finding out more about a woman beyond her profile, I typically ask for a phone number. I'm on the site to meet women for dates. If you do not feel comfortable giving out your phone number after three or four e-mail exchanges, or if you are anxious about meeting (in a public place), then please pass me by.