34Halifax, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an introvert. You know, observant and quiet until I decide I like you. It is the main reason for online dating.
I'm afraid of the dentist and spider webs on my face.
I enjoy:
puns far too much.
Hiking up mountains... until there is a bear and yes I've run into a bear.
I'll say yes to trying most things... unless it's illegal but even then it depends on the amount of fun involved. A little bit of a thrill seeker but don't tattle.
I still enjoy sitting down to a good movie or show though. Cause I'm getting fucking old. I also swear sometimes. It's like adding hot sauce to anything. I really like hot sauce.
I'm a Libra and a dog person if that means anything to you. I wish I could be as happy as a box full of puppies all the time. I dare you to stick your face into a box full of puppies and disagree.
What I’m doing with my life
Been in Halifax since September. If you must ask why, try affording rent in Vancouver. Didn't feel like living in a studio apartment for the rest of my life.
I’m really good at
I can paint, sculpt, and blacksmith. I'm good with my hands and repairing things such as computers and furniture.
I enjoy reading, playing board and card games, cooking, watching tv, going to the movies, hiking, mountain biking, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
not sure. What did you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll just say that I have an eclectic taste that spans most genres of literature, movies, television, music, and food.

Favorite authors: John Fante, Steven King, Chuck Palahniuk, Neil Gaiman, Dave Eggers, Vonnegut, Bukowski, Kerouac

Movies: (before you roll your eyes, I am a visual effects artist) Fightclub, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Aliens, The Thing

TV: Netflix is my TV. House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, Family Guy, Tosh.0, Adventure Time

Music: Alternative, indie, rock, electronica, punk, rockabilly, psychobilly, grunge, folk, blues, Classic rock, metal

Food: Meats, Poultry, Fish, Grains, Soups, Veggies, Fruits. Sushi, steak, chicken alfredo, lasagna, calamari, duck, rattatouille, and fish tacos
Six things I could never do without
Bacon, Eggs, Toast, Butter, Orange juice or coffee
Sleep. Lots of sleep.
My car. I love roadtrips going places and having adventures.
Air. My brain. Common sense. Exercise. Water. Communication. friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life, love, the universe, and everything. The answers to which is 42. Bonus points if you know what that's a reference to because I showed you that I am in fact a nerd bordering on dorkishness.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends. Playing games. Watching a movie. Or working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Depends on how well I like you. Ask me anything.
You should message me if
you want to laugh
The two of us