Ay_ma_Annette
30 Allston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ay_ma_Annette
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like to make things out of words.

I like novels and folk music and real fireplaces. I love sitting on top of mountains.

I've lived in Vermont, Seattle, New York, Ghana, Niger and DC.

I like joy.

I like to understand things and I'm not good at moving past what I don't understand.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently in grad school for an MFA in poetry.

Next step: a job.
I’m really good at
guessing the weather.
The first things people usually notice about me
Please let me know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:

Origin by Sarah Lindsay, The Sun Also Rises, 100 Years of Solitude, The Power of One, East of Eden, Leaves of Grass, Wasteland.

Movies:

Manhattan, The Squid and the Whale.

Music:

I like listening to it sometimes, sometimes I don't.

Food (and drinks):

fresh dates, omelettes, avocados, bourbon, sushi, cold white wine.

I like food adventuring.

Coffee in the morning...
The six things I could never do without
stories.
windows.
sun.
lake superior.
a pen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make kids learn that they can do anything.

why some people don't love snow.

what distance means.

how brains work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Loosening my boot straps
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not willing yet.
You should message me if
you're smart, funny and happy; you like long conversations, travel, laughing, drinking and spontaneity.

and fiction/poetry,

and happy hour.

and sometimes you like to walk into a random restaurant with no sign in an alley just to see...
More