24 Astoria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a very strange and dry sense of humor. I'm a bit shy in person, but it doesn't take me long to get comfortable with someone new. Other than that... I have curly hair.

Also a big rail fan. I'm in love with the subway and know tons about it. That's what lead me to my current job.

While I work in the tech field, history was always my biggest interest. If I could change things up, I'd probably go back and do that in school.

Social justice is a big part of my identity. I'm a big feminist and my political leanings tend to be more on the democratic socialist side.

Also, I like to describe myself as a "badass liberal hipster-ish programmer Jew."
What I’m doing with my life
I moved down here from Albany last summer. Working at the MTA, doing data visualization and web development. I don't know too many people here, so I'm using this.
I’m really good at
trivia. I can never resist a good bar trivia night. And cooking (except for the making it look good part) and baking and brewing beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair can be crazy. Glasses are also kind of big. I'm also told my eyes can be intense sometimes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I generally don't read all that much, unfortunately, but I've been getting back into it because of my subway commute. My favorite is The Time Machine. Been working on A Song of Ice and Fire for a couple of years now. Almost done with the second book! Also reading a book about the Sea Peoples right now.

Movies are a big part of my life. Children of Men is my favorite, but I also loved Boyhood and Her. The latter is the best movie to watch alone.

TV is my jam, though. I like Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Sherlock, Star Trek (all of them), 30 Rock, and Top Gear (RIP). Old sitcoms like Friends and Seinfeld are also great. Especially Seinfeld.

I only really like soft rock music; mainly alternative and indie. Most of the other stuff is okay, though. This is my weakest category during trivia games. I just can't recognize voices or lyrics very well.

Food is simple. I like cooking a lot and I'm open to eating most things. I also bake bread and other things whenever I can. Interested in learning to make cheese so I can make a 100% homemade pizza.
The six things I could never do without
1) Clothes (never-nude...)
2) Computers (wouldn't have a job)
3) Television (wouldn't have anything to do)
4) Glasses (wouldn't be able to see)
5) Antibiotics (wouldn't be alive)
6) Shoes (wouldn't be comfortable while walking)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why McDonald's breakfast is the best and what my life will be like in a few years. Hopefully I'll be eating an egg mcmuffin in my Aston Martin.
On a typical Friday night I am
either watching TV, cooking, or out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like Taylor Swift. I Knew You Were Trouble is so good!
You should message me if
you want to. I'm looking for friends or something serious.

I'd love to meet some people in person and see what happens.