29Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent interprovincial transplant, though I still like to consider myself new to the city. Came from a city of ~120k to one with ~2.5m, and I'm surprisingly okay with that! Maybe I was made to be a city guy, though I still miss the mountains back home.
Besides that, I'm just a typical guy: taking a degree, enjoying each day as it comes , and having fun and meeting people as they come along.
What I’m doing with my life
As above, I'm in school currently to get my BSW, aiming to be a counselor or get in to policy (haven't quite reconciled that particular dichotomy yet).
I'm also going to the gym more in an effort to get into better shape.
And I'm definitely looking towards trying to get more involved within some of the subcommunities under the LGBT umbrella. Leather is the primary focus definitely but not the only one.
I’m really good at
Politics, if my friends and grades are to be believed! But seriously, I like to believe I'm good with words, and other people's feelings. I don't like to say it more definitively than that, lest I come across as narcissistic.
I'm not that good at cooking, but am wanting to improve that as I gain more experience out on my own.
And lastly I am very much tech-oriented. Gadgets, games, computers, sites, they all hold a lot of interest for me, so I'm definitely strong with those.
The first things people usually notice about me
My glasses (not that my main picture has me wearing them), or my (apparent) maturity? Hah. I've never asked someone this. But I have pleasantly surprised people regularly with my demeanor, so I'll go with that!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've got a few things I'm definitely all over when they come my way. Shows like Community, Doctor Who, and Top Gear, I'll jump on immediately (I like Smith but I still miss Tennant!).
Music? I tend to love trashy top-40s stuff, but absolutely can appreciate and get in to things from other genres regularly. I do like me some Scissor Sisters.
Games, well I'm recently back in to Skyrim, and am loving PlanetSide 2. Not a huge console gamer but am known to be in to those too.

Honestly, I'm not that big of a movie buff unless I'm seeing it with someone.
Six things I could never do without
A comfortable bed
My phone (I swore I wasn't going to be one of THOSE people, but oops here I am)
My laptop
My music
My leather gear
My friends and people I've met since moving
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. I try not to get to the point of dwelling, though. There are lots of things to think about, especially with the contractions in the job market. At least I've chosen a career path that can't be out-sourced, right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either kick-starting the weekend and going out with friends, or relaxing at home in my own space. There's something to be said for both options!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not that it's some huge secret at this point on my profile, but I'm in to leather, and the kind of play that goes with it. Vanilla is fun, but think of all the things you can add to it too, to make it better!
You should message me if
Anything in my profile has caught your interest, or you'd like to know more. Or maybe you just want to tell me I'm wrong about liking Tennant more as the Doctor. Feel free, for whatever reason!
The two of us