BCP616
44 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BCP616
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
At this age I have a few things figured out. Life has a way of creeping up on you and I'm at a place where work is successful and pays the bills but doesn't round out the person I want to be. So here I am.

Update: I'm back in the country (after living in Lebanon for the last two years)

I lean right politically (but pretty liberal socially). With that said, I still respect everyone's views and don't try to impose mine on anyone. I don't want to talk politics anyway.

I'd also like to mention that if you have kids it isn't an issue for me. I get that they are your priority.
What I’m doing with my life
Doing my best to balance my work with my life, and trying to cheat that process so life wins. So far so good, but frankly I hit the lottery with my vocation in life, and couldn't be happier.
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable. People tell me I have a way of making them feel at ease. I like teaching, and although I don't do it for work, I enjoy every opportunity to learn and pay it forward.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's a good question...because I don't really know the answer to this one. Perhaps my eyes or when I grow a beard, the white streak on the left side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoyed "The Historian" and the "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" series. I watch "Homeland", "True Detective","GoT","House of Cards," "Outlander," and "The Man in the High Castle." As far as movies...it's mostly action/adventure, drama, and some foreign films.

Favorites for music, Foals, Naked and Famous, The National, Bloc Party and similar. Lots of classics like U2, the Cure, New Order, and I have a weakness for Tech-House (digging Solomun and Pan-Pot right now) don't hate.
The six things I could never do without
Mountains (walking up them)
SCUBA (Tech-Rec)
Photography
Peaty Scotch
The Interwebs
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My own personal way forward, the future, and how to see all the things, and meet all the people I can before I can't.
On a typical Friday night I am
It often involves recovering from an epic work week and gearing up for a weekend adventure and being social with the people I choose to enjoy life with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's not get too personal...yet. But a fun fact, I've literally been to Timbuktu.
You should message me if
You enjoy an active lifestyle, you have no aversion to being taller than a guy that's 5'9", you're more interested in a serious relationship than a passing moment...and you think trips to mountains, and cabins, and warm waters, and renaissance towns sound amazing and you want to go...
More