32Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Even though I live in Boston now, and have spent the better part of eight years here, I am still a Jersey kid at heart (Devils, Mets, Giants, and Nets fan). I work hard and play just as hard. However, I enjoy having down time where I can relax and spend time with good friends and family.

I have been able to explore more of Boston the second time around, but I am always looking for new places and experiences. I tend to get along with almost anyone, but I enjoy spending time with people who can make me laugh, think, and smile.
What I’m doing with my life
Grew up in TX and NC for a few years but most of my life I lived in NJ. Spent my undergrad years in Boston and then worked and lived for four years in Japan. It was a dream of mine to do so and it was an amazing experience overall.

I finished law school, passed two bar exams, and the plan is to go into tax law with an international focus after I finish up my LL.M. program. I love Boston and can certainly see myself sticking around here but I am not adverse to living in other parts of the country or world.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh and feel comfortable, being sarcastic, listening, swimming, karaoke, cooking (getting better all the time), learning languages, anchoring a trivia team (I know way too many random things).
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh, my eyes, and my way of making people feel comfortable around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies: Gladiator, Star Wars, Citizen Kane, The Sting, Lawrence of Arabia, The Avengers, The Dark Knight, Aliens, Terminator 2, Blazing Saddles, Die Hard, Old Boy, Battle Royale, My Sassy Girl (Korean version). I'll watch almost anything and have a goal of watching every single movie that has been nominated for Best Picture.

Favorite Shows: Prison Break, 24, Lost, Top Chef, Friends, Seinfeld, Family Guy, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, The Daily Show, most things on the Food Network.

Favorite Cuisines: Japanese, Korean, Italian, Chinese, Indian, American, Thai.

Favorite Books: Team of Rivals, 1776, Game of Thrones (series), Harry Potter (series), Lord of the Rings (series), anything by Michael Lewis (Moneyball, The Big Short, Liar's Poker). Even though it's not a book, I love reading the Economist from cover-to-cover.
Six things I could never do without
1. Kindle: I absolutely love reading and it gives me an escape from law school textbooks.
2. iPhone: It keeps me in touch with everyone I care about and enjoy talking to.
3. Laptop: My life would not function without it.
4. Netflix: Helps me to catch up on all the TV shows and movies I have missed (which is a ton).
5. Food Network: It has made me appreciate food a lot more and has inspired me to cook more often (and yes, I do sometimes take pictures of food, and yes, my friends love to joke about it).
6. Running shoes: Caught the running bug again and it might be terminal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Classes and reading for my LL.M. program. Besides that, I'm usually thinking about how I'm going to spend my free time with friends (movies to see, food to eat, places to go, etc.).
On a typical Friday night I am
Out doing something fun. Whether it is having a drink or two with friends, seeing a movie, or trying out a new restaurant. I like to be sociable and hang out with my friends but also have no problem with staying home, cooking or ordering in, and watching something on TV.
You should message me if
You are adventurous (in food, as well as in life), ambitious, and passionate about something.
The two of us