43Santa Clara, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a fun & friendly guy who would like to meet a girl who is smart, attractive, appreciative, easy going, and has a sense of humor. It's also nice if you like being active outdoors, dancing indoors, and are open to adventure. Comedy clubs, live music, dancing, festivals, a nice hike or bike ride, plus playing &/or watching sports are some of the other things I am into - so it's nice if we have at least a few things in common to start off with.

My friends like that I am attentive, appreciative, ambitious, adventurous, and that I have a humorous playful side that makes them laugh and keeps them on their toes.

For me, it's more important to be with someone that I can have a great time with no matter what we're doing...and to be able to laugh all along the way. I definitely like to do a variety of fun activities and I would like to ultimately have someone to share fun events and experiences with as we build our relationship.

When it comes to sports, I most often am playing baseball & softball and the Sharks, 49ers, Giants and A's are my teams.

I am professional and I like to keep active physically, mentally, and socially.

(If you 'Like,' please send me a message to let me know)
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my short-term & long-term goals
Building good relationships & strengthening others
Directing a start-up project and collaborating on one other
Remembering to maintain a balance and not miss out on opportunities
I’m really good at
Being a good friend, keeping in touch, having quick wit, seeing the humor in little things, and throwing a two-strike curveball to make their knees buckle.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, friendly nature, and sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some random thoughts for entertainment purposes only:

Movies: The Sixth Sense, Top Gun, While You Were Sleeping, Chicago, Hitchcock films, romantic comedies and comedies (but not the check-your-brain-at-the-door type).

Shows: I do like musicals and some plays - Phantom of the Opera is my #1; also like the classics- Oklahoma, Grease, Mama Mia & others. The Crucible was also pretty entertaining.

TV: I don't have much time to watch a show on a regular basis, but I like to catch re-runs of Seinfeld; sometimes Law & Order & other crime shows. Don't care for the fabricated reality shows, but do like the best reality tv out there - sporting events. Can't get any more real than that.

Music: I'm a classic rock guy and also like a lot of the newer rock & pop. Some of the bands I've seen in the last few years: U2; The Eagles, Bon Jovi, Journey, Def Leppard, Tom Petty, Nickelback, Daughtry; The Rolling Stones, Van Halen, Carrie Underwood, and The Sun Kings. Snow Patrol was also surprisingly amazing.

Food: I'm pretty open - enjoy Italian and a good steak the most. For my last meal, I would have a full rack of tender meaty fall-off-the-bone baby-back ribs topped with a delicious bbq sauce. Some baked beans, cornbread, and two bottles of Samuel Adams. No napkins.

I like to try different restaurants but I also have my go-to places when I know what I want. I'm good with anything from upscale to simple - as long as the food is good quality. Good company makes any meal better.

I also enjoy cooking a good meal at home with & for friends. In the summertime, my bbq gets a good workout.

Since I like to eat healthy, lots of fruit, vegetables to go along with the meat, seafood, or pasta.
Six things I could never do without
God, family, friendships, the darn internet, good food, humor, and my ability to be active & play sports - especially hitting, throwing, and catching a baseball!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future holds and how I want to get there. I also ponder my next event, what I am going to do for the weekend, and some creative business ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday's can be anything from a movie, a sporting event, or out with friends going to see a band or just enjoying good company. I'm also perfectly fine with staying home catching up on a project or just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to be very very shy.
You should message me if
If you like pina coladas and getting caught in the rain. If you're not into yoga. If you have half a brain. If you'd like making love at midnight on the dunes on the Cape. Then I'm the love that you've looked for. Write to me and escape.
The two of us