BJCH
71 Castro Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BJCH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am divorced. I have two grown children - one is graduated from college and the other is still in college. I love to read books or watch movies or the Discovery Channel. I love flowers and gardens, sightseeing.... walks on the beach ;P I enjoy live music preferably with someone. I am 5'4" now -- shrunk a little :(...... I have had at one time or another: cats, dogs, horses, birds, fish. In ejoy thoughtful and lively discussions, board games, cards, walking, driving, reading.

Message me if you are curious :)
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working full-time and getting things in place to retire. I can hardly wait! I have so many ideas of things I want to do and I would prefer doing them with someone.
I’m really good at
I tend to see the positive side of things. I am very much an optimist. I am usually pretty good a listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My grey to blue to green eyes. Quite often the dog is noticed first and usually there are pretty good questions and I enjoy enlightening people about him.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most music. Usually not fond of dixileand, but I can appreciate it every so often in the right setting. I am reading through the books by Lee Childs currently. Some tv shows: Syfy, Animal Planet, CNN, Leverage, Castle, Mentalist, the CSIs, Rissoli & Isle, Bones, Arrow, Perception, Person of Interest etc. etc. Too bad The Carol Burnett isn't still on!
The six things I could never do without
1. optimism (I could be a little more cynical tho)
2. my dog
3. family
4. friends
5. car
6. good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dog, my children, retirement plans. where to spend some vacation time..
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually watching TV or a going out to a movie, sometimes reading a book, often playing with the dog or walking with the dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
a fear of heights
You should message me if
...you are interested in a possible long-term companion :>)
More