31Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have been living in Grand Rapids for approximately 6 years. I studied Engineering at WMU which led me to receiving a job here in Grand Rapids. So far I really enjoy it here and don’t foresee leaving anytime soon or at all, but who knows.

While working full time at a thermal management manufacturing company, I am also working on getting a second degree in Business Management. I would love to work in engineering consulting someday, so any and all experience/education I can I get I usually jump both feet in.

With all that being said I have a very close knit group of friends whom I lived with throughout college, and spend most of my free time with. During the summer I love spending time at the beach with friends and family or slaving away working around my house.
What I’m doing with my life
Outside of working and going to school, I can usually be found at my Corssfit gym. I attend Crossfit about 5 days a week (look it up or ask me for an explanation, it’s a ton of fun). I started playing soccer 3 years ago and have slowly become a little obsessed.

I take random trips to friend’s homes that live in distance cities; recently I participated in a running of the bulls! We have some amazing photos and video.
I’m really good at
I really like researching things. I have always wanted to know everything about everything. I completely understand that this is not possible but it won’t hurt to try.

Rumor has it that Nerdy Is The New Sexy!

Experimenting in the kitchen, I am not a fan of following recipes. I like to take the road less traveled and develop some of my own creations. I have always loved to cook and by no means do I know a lot about cooking but that’s part of the fun!
The first things people usually notice about me
I am older that I look. There are dozens of stories about me being ID’d for crazy things, like when I was 22 I got carded at a Best Buy for buying a rated R movie. There are plenty more.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of random books, not really the non fictional or fictional type of books but more of informational books.

I really like watching movies of all types, I even have a soft spot for dramas from time to time. The big bang theory and Seinfeld are really the only two shows I watch. I haven’t had paid cable for about 4 years so my TV watching is limited but I do enjoy not having it.

By no means am I a self proclaimed foodie, but I do hold a high opinion of food. I have been about 90% Paleo for the last 2 years, I’m not overly strict about it but it does give me at least some sort of guide lines.
Six things I could never do without
Being outside
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. I have high goals and aspirations, so I spend time figuring out how to make them happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
This is close toss-up between relaxing at home and getting a call/text to do something last minute.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I took ball room dancing lessons for almost 2 years, this included Cha-Cha, Tango, Salsa, Foxtrot, Waltz, Swing, and Merengue. I stopped taking the classes but really want to start back up.
You should message me if
Anything intrigues you and you would like to know more.

Communication is the key to and good friendship and or relationship, I like to face difficulties head on and talk thru any issues/problems that we may have. I am not one to make quick judgments just on a gut feeling but instead I make them with my heart (kind of cheesy but I am a little traditional)

I am looking for someone to be spontaneous and have fun with. At this same time someone that could stay in on a Saturday and enjoy some craft beer or a glass of wine over a movie.
The two of us