35 Bloomington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
1. I enjoy a quiet night out at the bar, but I also enjoy a crazy night in on my couch.

2. I like my coffee with a splash of cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I like my whiskey neat and my beer cold. I prefer they all be paired with good company and good conversation.

3. Trying to fold fitted sheets frustrates me to no end.

4. I've never been anywhere tropical yet, but I really want to go snorkeling and see a sea turtle. They've been my favorite since I was a little kid.

5. I love science and I love nature. I have the curiosity of a five year old.

6. I don’t like olives but I wish I did. Same goes for sushi.

7. I have been to England, Ireland, and Scotland.

8. I’m an awesome uncle and I take that role very seriously.

9. Sports! Seriously though, all four Chicago teams and my Iowa Hawkeyes.

10. The first concert I ever attended was Weird Al. The most recent was The Lone Bellow.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it.
I’m really good at
Taking photographs. Watching sports. Bar trivia. Being curious. Trying new things. Being an uncle.
The first things people usually notice about me
Sorry, but I'm going cliche on you here...I tend to come off shy at first. Or so I'm told...but I believe it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to read alot of science-y magazines. But on my bookshelf you might find The Catcher In the Rye, The Great Gatsby, Pint Sized Ireland, Lake Wobegon Days. Recently finished Bill Nye's book and a couple travelogues. Currently working my way through Jonathan Tropper's six novels.

Movies: I tend to favor the comedies or historical dramas. Sorry, I'm a dude and I like dude movies. The Big Lebowski, Office Space, Superbad, Rudy, Hoosiers, Gettysburg, Gladiator. Lots more.

TV: I watch the Daily Show daily. Big Bang Theory and Louie are in my rotation. I enjoy my Animation Domination on Sunday nights (Family Guy, Simpsons, etc). I also watch lots of documentaries like Nature and NOVA.

Music: I'm something of a music junkie. Right now I'm heavy on the indie-folk stuff (The Head and The Heart, The Lumineers, Mumford and Sons, Trampled By Turtles, etc) and singer/songwriter (Iron & Wine, A Fine Frenzy, Bon Iver, Ingrid Michaelson). Love jazz, love the blues. And a laundry list of others (The Black Keys, Bob Dylan, Death Cab for Cutie, Pearl Jam, DMB...). I can get in to some hip hop too (Common, The Roots, Talib Kweli, ...) It would be great to meet someone who listens to more than Country.

Food: I have a rule that I'm willing to try anything once. Sometimes I come across something that I WANT to like so I'll try it a few times, but its not always the case that I end up liking it (sushi). Not too much I don't like though, I love me some Italian, Mexican, BBQ, I'm not too picky.
The six things I could never do without
My guitar.
My camera.
My free time.
My gym membership.
My Iowa hoodie. Saturdays wouldn't be the same. It's the definition of comfort.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whats next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying not to have a "typical" Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
People who believe that the Earth is 5000 years old and that dinosaurs and humans lived side by side at one time disappoint and anger me, but secretly on some level I wish they were right because the idea of having a domesticated pet dinosaur thrills me.
You should message me if
You should definitely message me.