BMan1985
31 Amsterdam, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BMan1985
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm nice, I like science fiction such as Doctor Who, Farscape, and the various Star Trek series except Enterprise, reading. I used to not be in cars, but I've been going to the Carlisle All-Chrysler Nationals and now I'm starting to appreciate old cars more especially of the Mopar variety. I used to ski and I want to start doing so again as well as hiking in nice weather. I also want to start riding my bicycle again, but I'd need to find a place to put it at my apartment.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a receiving clerk in a supermarket's perisable warehouse, but am looking to get out of it. I have been taking state civil service exams to advance my career.
I’m really good at
math and learning new skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea.
The six things I could never do without
Food and water. Well everyone needs those. I also would need my family. My car, but that's because I'm originally from a rural area with limited public transportation, and now my work schedule isn't public transportation friendly. My computer. My bed. Hey, a man needs a place to sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the universe and how interesting and mysterious it is as well as life
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing Cards Against Humanity with a group, or sleeping. It's hard when you work at 4 in the morning to stay up sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After much consideration, I have decided to change this. When I was younger, I was diagnosed with Aspergers. Yes it is part of the autism spectrum. No, it does not mean I'm intellectually disabled. It means I may have trouble with nonverbal cues in communication, and I may do some repetitive motions that may seem weird to others. I also believe I am a bit hypersensitive to sounds as well.
You should message me if
you don't mind geeky guys, want children eventually and share at least some of my interests.
More