BOSouthernBelle
35Cambridge, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BOSouthernBelle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dreamer. Realist. A real dream. Southern transplant in the frozen tundra of New England. Suffers from frequent wanderlust and need to travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Bustling business lady working on health equity and education, social justice by day, friend/volunteer/chef/yogi/podcast junkie by night.
I’m really good at
Listening, laughing, cooking, eating, brainstorming, hugging
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on whether I'm wearing my hair curly that day. In which case, it's that. Otherwise...let's go with my awesome tan or sparkling smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My kindle is jampacked with fiction, history, policy manifestos, and other stuff.

I actually wish I watched less TV, but I get so emotionally involved with characters! You'll catch me watching Game of Thrones, the Walking Dead, Downton Abbey, Scandal, Portlandia, Archer. Let's stop there.

I eat all the foods. And the wine.

The best music is anything I can dance to.
Six things I could never do without
Family
Girlfriends
Passport
Peanut butter
Sunshine
Beaches
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to help my friends and community
My next vacation
Trying to retire at 40
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing a drink with friends or hosting a quiet night in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can come across as aloof. I don't know why. I tend to compensate by being really direct in my communication.

For example, On our date:
You(internal monologue): Wow. She's hot, smart, and can keep up with my awesomeness. I can't tell if she's into me. Don't know if I should go for the goodnight kiss.

Me: In case it wasn't clear, I had a really good time. And I can read minds. Let's make out.
You should message me if
You know what you want, you have something to say other than "how was your day," and you want to meet in person (pending confirmation that I am mentally stable). I'm not here to text you all day. Smooches!
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Other
--
Ethics
--
Sex
--
Religion